We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working using internet? This is a no no!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Augusta West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
orlando, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Working using internet? This is a no no!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2007

If you intend to do work on the internet, stay away from this hotel. I stayed here before and swore I would never again but did because of circumstances but I swear, this is the last time. If you are looking for a leisurely hotel, it's really good. Anyone out looking to work using the internet, don't even try, you'll use cursing words you didn't even know were in your vocab. I stay in hotels 75% of the year, this is the worst in the country as far as internet is concerned, you only get access 2hrs out of 24hrs in a day.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Internet connection non-existant for 4 weeks. never staying there again
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank raiderrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 July 2008
Although the problems with the internet in the past may have been true, since that review was published a few things have changed:

1.) Management has changed and we are committed to making sure that our business and leisure travelers are able to do whatever it is they've come here to do, whether that's work or relax.

2.) We have installed a second T1 line to enhance our internet capabilities. We have added a specialized flex capability that allows us to borrow from any unused voice stream, giving us even greater data capacity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    49
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
27
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2007

This hotel was terrific. Very clean, great service, spacious rooms. Not dirty at all. With the military rate the hotel was super for the price...could not have asked for a better hotel for the price we paid! Would reccoemend this hotel for a safe, clean, good service hotel.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank missamyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewerton, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2007

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Augusta West March 9-11 2007. Very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is! The rooms are very clean. Flat screen TV's, big comfy beds with plenty of pillows. Safes, mini fridges and microwaves in each room. The exercise room was a typical hotel excercise room, but the equipment was state of the art. Nice indoor pool also.The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsd2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans,Ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2006

Hotel was clean and modern, everyone was friendly and helpful.Good location next to restaurants etc.My son left his electronic game, and they mailed it out to us straight away.My only complaint was that the restaurant service was very slow for breakfast and they didn't seem to know what they were doing.Would certainly go back

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#37 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Property: Holiday Inn Augusta West
Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing