We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved me from the Econo Lodge off Washington Rd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They saved me from the Econo Lodge off Washington Rd.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I felt safe and comfortable. The room was beautiful, it had everything you needed including a stove. The employees were very friendly and always spoke when you walked by the desk. The bathroom was cleaner and the shower wasn't clogged. I would recommend this place to anyone. They had stuff like the honor pantry, movies to checkout and a DVD Player. When I entered the hotel lobby it was cool, my room was cool. You didn't know how hot is was outside because it was so cool inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
First of all thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you liked our hotel. We do have a unit of you to control our on a/c and are happy we were able to make you conformable. It is always so nice to hear our staff is meeting the guest needs while using a little southern hospitality. We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling back to Augusta!
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    33
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
18
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We love this place! Are staying for a few weeks to a month. Super friendly staff; very courteous & knowledgeable. Super neat & clean. Great amenities - free laundry (amazing!), movies, gym, dishwasher in the room, nice pet walk & lots more. Thrilled we found this place!!! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachespup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We love to hear how our staff is doing and its reassuring to know how friendly they are and that housekeeping is keeping your room clean. At Candlewood once you check in EVERYTHING else is free! We are so happy you like our amenities as we like to make you feel at home away from home! Thanks and Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review and recommend our hotel.
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to a wedding. We booked a non smoking room, but when we got the room it wreaked of smoke, so the young lady at the desk moved us to a different (bigger) room, as Platinium Elite members we should have had an upgrade anyway. There was some problem's with the keys, use them once and the next time they don't work, after a couple of redos the keys worked again. We had a good night's sleep so things all worked out in the end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I see that you visited our business last week, We appreciate your conveying thoughts with the fellow consumers who hopefully might be our future satisfied customers as well. As you probably realize, consumer reviews are the number one determinant for influencing other consumers. Thanks and thanks again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute. A family member was in the hospital in the area. Amanda, a member of the hotel staff was amazing. She made sure we had extra pillows and blankets for our children traveling with us. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was more warm and inviting than your standard room. We have never stayed at this chain, but we certainly will in the future based on our experience here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roseannp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love hearing about our customer service stills. Our customers are number one and we love for them to feel special. We are so happy you liked our brand. At IHG we strive for great hotels that people love. Our housekeepers go above and beyond to ensure the rooms are cleaned properly. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in Augusta at our hotel. We love forward to seeing you again if your traveling our way. Thank you
Christina bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I was so looking for a good night sleep but when we're arrived we were told that they were shuffling us off to the Jameson suits because people had changed their minds about checking out!!!
This was Very disconcerting since we prepaid months in advance!! The Jameson is not the candle wood! To their credit they paid for our stay and refunded our cost for the room. I come once a year so I hope this does not happen again! Guitar you can tell We are loyal customers to Candlewood Suites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joyceann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
First of all thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We use these to train our employees. I am so sorry we had to walk you over to the Jameson, because we are an extended stay hotel when a guest decides to stay longer we try and accommodate them. We do however try to make up for this inconvenience buy paying for your stay. If you are an IHG member we would love to make up for this by adding points to your account. Please contact the hotel and speak with Betty Carter, 706-733-3300. Once again we are sorry this happened to you. Thank you for choosing us while in Augusta. We hope to see you again.
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really like layout. Quite a nice place. Very quiet.It had a very nice location. Christina was very helpful as was all the staff. If I have to go out of town for more stays I would use them again. I was really surprised that I could not hear the neibors. Then grill and gazebo were a nice touch also.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bliped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. I know with busy days its hard to find time. The first thing we do every morning is read our reviews. We love to hear from our valued guest. we are so glad you like our located. Being located off Washington road is wonderful, with all the restaurants and thing to do in Augusta. We are so pleased to hear you liked a staff. We like to be a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again while traveling in Augusta!
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were in Augusta to move our daughter home. It was not a particularly happy move. I mentioned the circumstances to the lovely ladies, Christina and Amanda, who checked us in. The compassion and real care they both expressed was beyond special. To top it all off, our room was beautiful, sparkling clean, and inviting. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooksterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us and our staff. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you choose to do business with us! If you can ever in Augusta again we hope you decide to stay with us again! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 84 in Augusta
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Property: Candlewood Suites Augusta
Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing