We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Hotel around"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best Hotel around"”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Augusta Georgia the staff was amazing any problems that I have were solved immediately the hotels are very clean very nice this staff is just so welcome and so helpful with anything that you have problems with I love this hotel with go back there this day anytime miss Betty the general managers she's always there and always willing to make you feel comfortable and make you feel welcome and make you feel at home she is just the best general manager I've ever seen at a hotel she is awesome her staff are on their toes they are very very nice there hotels and just clean is so inviting if you are staying in the Augusta area I suggest you stay here It may be a little pricey but well worth the money

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiquila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele
Christina Bishop
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    33
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
17
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Candlewood Suites offers a great experience for the price. This hotel is very clean, comfortable and well located. We especially like the free laundry down the hall and the excellent kitchen in our room. Parking appears to be safe and they had a cart to bring our luggage to the room. It is like a small apartment---very comfortable for any guests---all ages. Nicely decorated. Well worth the price. A special hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to Write us a review, We truly do love hearing from each and everyone of our guests. Once you check into Candlewood Suites all the amenities are free! We are always trying to upgrade things for our valued guest. Great hotels guest love is our policy. Thank you once again for sharing your opinion on our hotel and look forward to seeing you again if your ever traveling in Augusta
Christina Bishop
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was conveniently located right off the thruway. It is clean and offers some convenient amenities such as a laundry room free to use, a cubby that you can borrow things for your room, and a little store that sells random things you might need for the night. Things in the store were not overpriced and much better than having to leave to go to another store. The room was nice and very clean and had a full kitchen utensils, dishawasher, fridge, microwave, stovetop all you need to cook. Also the AC works very well!

my negatives for the room was the bed was kind of hard but i have noticed that in a lot of hotels. Another negative there is no pool for this hotel my son would have liked that but it is no biggy.

compared to other hotels in the area this is a diamond in the rough and especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to Write us a review, We truly do love hearing from each and everyone of our guests. The Leading Locker is the newest amenity we have to offer our guests. Its always nice to use things like a crock-pot without having to go out and buy it. Once you check into Candlewood Suites all the amenities are free! We are go glad you found our room clean and and the A/C kept you cool on our hot summer days! We are always trying to upgrade things for our valued guest. Great hotels guest love is our policy. Thank you once again for sharing your opinion on our hotel and look forward to seeing you again if your ever traveling in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the moment I stepped in the front door I felt like I was almost at home. I was greeted with a warm friendly smile which continued every day that I was their. I loved that they had a full kitchen and even though there was no stove they had a convection oven I could use which let me make a cake and even bake a pizza. They even had a bbq which we grilled steaks on!!! They provide you with almost everything you could need in your room and it was very clean! The gym was perfect to work out in and the laundry room was very convenient. The only downside which I'm sure was just minor was that the tv reception kept cutting in and out throughout the whole stay. I can't wait till I get the chance to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! You love to hear from our guest. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and it had you feel at home; After all our motto is consider us a home away from home. It is so refreshing to hear our staff was so polite to you and our housekeepers came your home clean. It is very convenient to have a full size kitchen in the room with you and the toaster ovens are a nice touch. We personally i love the gazebo area with the gas grills and table so you can enjoy a little outdoors! If your ever in our area again place stay with us!
Christina Bishop
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I felt safe and comfortable. The room was beautiful, it had everything you needed including a stove. The employees were very friendly and always spoke when you walked by the desk. The bathroom was cleaner and the shower wasn't clogged. I would recommend this place to anyone. They had stuff like the honor pantry, movies to checkout and a DVD Player. When I entered the hotel lobby it was cool, my room was cool. You didn't know how hot is was outside because it was so cool inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
First of all thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you liked our hotel. We do have a unit of you to control our on a/c and are happy we were able to make you conformable. It is always so nice to hear our staff is meeting the guest needs while using a little southern hospitality. We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling back to Augusta!
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We love this place! Are staying for a few weeks to a month. Super friendly staff; very courteous & knowledgeable. Super neat & clean. Great amenities - free laundry (amazing!), movies, gym, dishwasher in the room, nice pet walk & lots more. Thrilled we found this place!!! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachespup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We love to hear how our staff is doing and its reassuring to know how friendly they are and that housekeeping is keeping your room clean. At Candlewood once you check in EVERYTHING else is free! We are so happy you like our amenities as we like to make you feel at home away from home! Thanks and Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review and recommend our hotel.
Christina Bishop
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to a wedding. We booked a non smoking room, but when we got the room it wreaked of smoke, so the young lady at the desk moved us to a different (bigger) room, as Platinium Elite members we should have had an upgrade anyway. There was some problem's with the keys, use them once and the next time they don't work, after a couple of redos the keys worked again. We had a good night's sleep so things all worked out in the end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I see that you visited our business last week, We appreciate your conveying thoughts with the fellow consumers who hopefully might be our future satisfied customers as well. As you probably realize, consumer reviews are the number one determinant for influencing other consumers. Thanks and thanks again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#23 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Property: Candlewood Suites Augusta
Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing