We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER great stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ANOTHER great stay..”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times for business but it's nice coming to a place were you are often treated as family. Front desk and hotel staff are friendly and always very accomodating. Look foward to always returning. Rooms are clean and well kept, although during my stay I twice returned to my room after work to find my room door not closed but still open. I let the front desk know after the second time and it didn't happen again during the remaining time of my stay. Always a pleasure staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors and corner rooms are a little more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It's a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay each time and feel as if you're home! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    22
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
19
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Don't make RSP over the internet for Masters Week! Call hotel direct! I walked into a handicap room, which I was told was a rack room! Asked for a change ... But no rooms available, of course it's Masters week. The room charges are sometime 10 times normal rate. I feel sorry for someone requesting a handicap room. I would get fined if I parked in a handicap space! Maybe Hotels should be fined, too! Anyway, the room was clean, but for some reason a fork was in the bathroom sink. The staff was friendly but failed to provide me with another room. Another person beside me at the office desk said "At least you don't have another person in your room!" Good luck finding an open room! The hotels charge at least 5 times the normal cost during Masters week ... it's all about money! Don't stay in Augusta during the week... I would recommend Columbia area. The rates are not thur the roofs, yet. It's about an hour drive to the Masters.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear DanielB1950,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, we’re sorry we about the room confusion and for the rates during your stay. We will look into this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

1 - My last stay at hotel, I saw a women with pet in hotel. She was walking her small dog in corridor and lobby of Staybridge Suites Augusta. I asked how much "Pet fee". I wanted to bring my pet. Very interesting. Pet is not allowed at Staybridge Suites Augusta. Really???

2 - In evening, on my room door I put sign; "Do not disturb". AT 8-30 AM Made know at my door!!! I was after long day at hospital. I wanted had a rest, sleep. For this reason, I did not stay at hospital. She did not apologize for wake me up.

3 - I asked extra pillow. Pillow at hotel - NOT AVAILABLE.

4 - TV did not show all channels - that on program. My husband called a manager. At 9 am. Manager came to room at 4-30 PM. Of course, He can do nothing, because he did not saw technician at this day. And technician left for today.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank At L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear At L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced in particular the knocking on your door, unavailability of extra pillows and the issue with television. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
457 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Front desk guy really good. Hotel - well it's a luxury extended stay. But with that, you get minimal housekeeping, etc.

It was clean, near modern, and close to restaurants. Easy on off access to highway.

The Internet - not great - they had like 5 networks and one would work an hour and then i'd switch to another. Gym - old but varied equipment.

Overally you'll do fine here.

PS - kudos to the ripe and fresh honeydew at breakfast - other hotels use frozen. there was a real difference here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. Since this is an extended stay hotel, housekeeping is minimal but we do provide full service housekeeping to guest who let the front desk know that they need it. Its free too
We appreciate that you liked our breakfast especially the fresh fruit. When you do visit next time, please enjoy our home theater and Putting green

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was my 3rd consecutive year with friends during Masters week, and it has only gotten better each time. The staff from Sherry, NARY, Kristin and Rosa are there every year remembering your name, always smiling despite the hectic week during Masters. The rooms are Very clean, spacious and comfortable...the lobby area cozy and contemporary, with a full and well-stocked breakfast. We watched the play-off on Masters sunday from the leather lazy-boys in the theater room... awesome.The location is perfect -- 1 mile walk to front gate of Augusta National, yet on the right side of traffic as the I-20 is a stone's throw; short walk to Bonefish, Starbucks and other amenities. A drive straight thru the Washington intersection and you're in the estate-type homes around Augusta National, bypassing Washington traffic to the quieter gate 9 entrance. The Kroger and Fresh Market is a couple blocks away to stock your kitchen. wifi free and reliable. Augusta Chronicle and water...shuttle to boot. The best value for money during Masters week, considering the cost and poorer quality of other hotels in the area. Thankyou Staybridge Augusta ! My Augusta family ! ~ Frank, Toronto Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank You Mr. Frank. It is always lovely to have you at our hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank You for sharing it on Trip advisor

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed at this property many times on business over the years. Always find the rooms clean and furnished nicely. They are spacious and offer a nice retreat after a long days work.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgable and very helpful. Miss Sherrie always welcomes our group when we return each year and having what seems like little turnover at the front desk makes it feel like coming home again. There are other places to stay in Augusta, but you can't get that feeling everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are appointed the same, I like the higher floors. Just seems to be a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We are humbled by your great comments and your views . Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with TripAdvisor.. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an incredible hotel stay for you in our hotel in the future.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great hotel with an unbelievable staff. From check-in to check-out a wonderful experience. Stayed in a two bedroom two bath suite that was very spacious and CLEAN. This hotel was beyond clean and every encounter with any staff member was a pleasure.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is great if your traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank You for your kind comments. Two bedroom Suite is one of my favorite room in hotel. Its a huge suite and definitely a large space if travelling with kids.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 84 in Augusta
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.3 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#38 of 84 in Augusta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Property: Staybridge Suites Augusta
Address: 2540 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
#12 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing