We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was a great hotel to visit, I had top of the line service at the BAR, also check in and check out service was great, rooms were awesome, beds were super comfortable, and breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. there are also many things to do around this hotel, great places to shop, and eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Artrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were all accommodating during your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    129
    40
    19
    12
See reviews for
168
80
36
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel gave our room to somebody else, but did give us the key so we could walk in on them in the shower. Then gave us a different room after 30 minutes of waiting on the lobby, then demanding a room. Poor service. Employees on the phone ignoring customers, no service food area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel location was convenient to the interstate with easy on access. The hotel room was very clean and quite. The elevators were centrally located in the building. The service staff went out of there way to meet our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're glad to hear that our staff went out of their way to ensure your stay was everything you had hoped and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzgerald Ga, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Many places to stay have good facilities and food. This hotel exceeds others with their staff and attention to detail. We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns from Seattle to New Jersey and throughout Georgia. Whatever system they use works uniformly wherever we stay. Similarities in the hotel layout, although not identical, make for a "home" feeling. In this atmosphere I often remember pleasant encounters with staff members at other Hilton Garden Inns. The other guests we encounter attest to the overall ambience of what this family of establishments is trying to achieve.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're happy to hear that we were able to live up to your Hilton Garden Inn expectations and we hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in Augusta :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very comfortable and easy access to restaurants and highways. Bed was very nice but some of the furnishings showed wear. Had a Keurig as the coffee maker and that was a nice surprise. Also had an area to purchase drinks and snacks. Lobby was very homey. Only issue was the hot tub in the pool area, jets were not working and after a super long car ride (600+miles) could have used the mechanical relaxation. Had a bar but did not use. Breakfast was excellant and staff helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Veronica S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Augusta. We apologize that our hot tub was not work but we're glad that you enjoyed the Keurig and our breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was VERY nice. My room was huge and the bed was comfortable. There was free wireless internet and two TVs in my room. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. I ordered room service and was surprised at the wide selection available. The food was very good and the person who brought me the food was also very nice. While the hotel was very high quality, the surrounding area wasn't the greatest. Lots of gas stations, and not really an area I'd be comfortable walking around in at night. But, I did drive to the nearby Walgreen's in the morning and felt safe enough there. Wouldn't go there for surrounding area, but the hotel was very nice and its a short drive to the medical district.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank txhjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer and that we were able to offer you a place to stay close to the medical district. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfeesboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I frequently stay at the HGI brand and find them to be very consistent, this facility went above and beyond. The staff was more than helpful when I arrived for business. The room was clean and neat. The meeting room I was assigned was clean and set up properly. The difference was the attitude of the staff, very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.0 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing