We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay here was for an overnight get away without any kids. The staff was absolutely fabulous! The evening bartender was amazing. The room was spotless. The entire hotel was clean as a whistle. There was a banquet being held at the hotel and we did not hear one sound from that or the people roaming the halls. Our room was equipped with the over sized tub and it worked perfectly. The complimentary internet access worked well when we needed it. Overall a great place to stay. We will be coming back here for our next get away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location. Easy to get to I20. Close to FT Gordon. In a era of no smoking they had a very nice smoking area, that did not interfere with other guests. The hotel was nice, no issues at all and the staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Service was excellent, staff was helpful, courteous and professional. Breakfast at $^.00 per person when you made the reservations was an excellent value with made to order omlets and a variety of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was clean and well located. Staff were professional and helpful. Restaurant staff were outstanding, giving great service with a positive attitude. Great way to start a day. Breakfast was of good quality for the price. Room was close to highway but was quiet. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank triron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're glad to hear that our hotel was exactly what you were looking for during your recent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn, its located right off Washington Rd. It is close to I-20 as well. The property grounds are well kept and the staff was very nice and attentive even at my late check in. My room (505) appeared to clean, I did notice that the bathtub had some areas that needed to be re- caulked. The pillow on the sofa in the living area of the suite was torn, and there was evidence of water damage on the valance over the curtain area. Other than those few items the visit was very good.

Room Tip: We had a higher level room - very quite- we heard nothing but our Television
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La'Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay! We appreciate your honesty and we hope to see you again the next time you're in Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed with hubby and son for basketball tournament. This hotel is located right off the I-20. Easy to find. Close to great restaurants and entertainment. Comfortable room and beds. Great food at breakfast. Although restaurant closes at midnight, great late night snacks avaible in pantry for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank libra1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We're happy to hear that our location was perfect for your visit during the recent basketball tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very nice property. Well maintained and staffed. I would stay here anytime I'm in Augusta. I cover 12 states and a good hotel is gold in my book. The rooms smell fresh and are very clean. The beds are comfortable and the wireless works great. I had the breakfast in the morning and the food was good as far as breakfast goes. The service from the staff was very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 84 in Augusta
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing