We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no title”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The stay was fine, but twice I went to the breakfast area to get coffee while I was working in my room between 7-8:00 AM and there was none.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thannk you for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites Augusta West. Thank you for the good scores and rating, but I apologize the coffee was out in our breakfast area. I do have an attendant stocking and refilling, I apologize they overlooked the coffee. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andy Neumann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lenora M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last few months. I do prefer to stay on higher floors. I was on the first floor this time. The room was nice and clean as usual but did have a musty smell. I will still stay here, but I will request to stay on a higher floor next time. My room was right across from the breakfast room, and that is something I would rather not do again. The water pressure was awesome in the shower! Loved that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager18138, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn and Suites Augusta West and the positive feedback regarding your stay. I am excited the recent changes in the housekeeping department are bringing the positive feedback. Sorry about the musty smell on the first floor room and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Andy Neumann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 629 Northwest Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property, head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (best shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business center, and exercise facility. We also feature whirlpool tubs in all of our suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (Bobby Jones Expwy 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing