We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Courtyard Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Augusta
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

While the cleaniness of the hotel we great that was about it. The parking was horrible. Zero consideration for guests if the are pullig a tralier or have a larger vehicle. The bathroom door you need to manuvuer are he toilet to open. Whoever thouht it was a good idea to have the bathroom light needs to rethink that idea. The air conditioner...well lets just that if its set at 70 you will still sweat your butt off. May have been my room but whatever. This hotel has the new bistro restaraunt. Over price food that any other eatery can out do on a bad day. I will say that my husband had a breakfast sandwich that tasted good but not worth the price. If i ever travel through augusta again i will be stay else where or stay at a different marriott hotel in a different city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnowsGoodFood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    75
    34
    22
    13
See reviews for
49
26
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I only stayed here for one night but it was a pleasant stay! The gentleman at check-in was very friendly and it was a breeze. You could tell that the place must have recently gone through some renovations. The lobby area was clean and welcoming.

My room was nice. It was a good size room that featured a fridge and microwave. I didn't make use of either but it was nice to know they were there if needed. The room was clean and I didn't have any issues.

Sunday morning before checking out I headed to the little cafe' in the lobby. The woman working there was very friendly and service was quick, especially since she was the only one there. I got a banana strawberry smoothie and it was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deargoodbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived at 5 PM with a reservation and no need to wait. There were no lines, and the service was prompt. In a matter of moments we were in our room.

The room was clean, comfortable and well arranged with a king bed, flat screen TV, cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk and sofa sleeper. There was an outdoor saltwater swimming pool which guests were enjoying though the water was a little too cold for me at the time. The hotel once had a hot tub, but this was removed when the hotel was recently renovated. (My only disappointment with our stay...) The hotel had a small exercise room with three tread mills, an elliptical, a stationary bike, free weights, and auxilliary equipment.

The staff was courteous and friendly. They made us feel welcome and did whatever was necessary to make us feel at home.

The hotel is located outside of downtown but within easy access to anywhere you want to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyExpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family.
Checkin was friendly. They gave me a 1st floor room with a courtyard and pool view. The room had a fridge (always a plus) and a little patio that was quite relaxing to have.
The stay should have been more pleasant than it was. Almost rated a 2, but decided on a 3 based on the above factors. Here are the detractors:
-- Found a roach on the bathroom vanity. It happens but still gross.
-- Shower had water flow issues.
-- Bathroom was very sloppily finished. Someone probably did the finishing job over a lunch break.
-- Towel rack fell off the wall. It was "fixed". Fell off a 2nd time. This is not from yanking towels, just trying to hang them up after use.
-- Front desk was unmanned for over 1 hour. We called 3 times over an hour's time to get the bathroom issues fixed. No answer. We called maintenance, and we got an answering machine telling us to call the front desk.
This hotel is missing some finishings that make the overall appearance sloppy. Invest some money and/or time maintaining your hotel's rooms. An unmanned front desk with no answering service should NOT happen.
I wouldn't stay here again for business or pleasure. They need to tighten up the ship here.

Room Tip: 1st floor on the interior to the courtyard. This avoids parking and road noise, and gives you a pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard, and thank you for your honest feedback. The experience you had at our hotel is definitely not the quality that we aim for with Marriott, and I do apologize that you experienced these issues. I will speak with the appropriate departments to ensure everyone is on the same page, and that it does not happen again. I do hope that you will come back and try us again, please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to make a reservation. Again, I apologize for the unacceptable issues - here at Courtyard by Marriott we want to make sure every guest has a stay that exceeds their expectations.

Thank you

Laura Kitchens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Location is quite good for access to highways, restaurants in the area. Staff were super friendly and helpful. One person in my party complained that there is no elevator (2 story hotel), but for me it was no big deal. Lobby is great setup for informal meetings, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have heavy bags - there is no elevator to get to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMCan8en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you so much for staying! I am glad you had a great experience!

Laura Kitchens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We arrived here at 9:30 pm without a reservation since we were just passing through. The front desk person was extremely helpful!! (I wish I could remember her name). She helped us secure a room that was excellent!! The room was very clean, spacious and had super comfortable beds.
It was quiet so we could get a good night rest before driving again the next day. I had checked trip advisor and did not see this hotel listed near the top so I guess most of the TA hotel reviews were for extended stay places that are used during the golf tournament. What a shame, as this hotel should certainly be at the TOP of the hotel reviews!! It was a bit difficult to find once we got off the interstate. More signs directing you to the hotel would be helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here for two nights during Masters week. I very highly recommend them. Close to the Masters (1.8 miles I think), comfortable, clean, modern rooms, with free WiFi, and a free shuttle to the Masters. They offered a room with two queen beds, which was mandatory for me (four travelers). The staff was absolutely top of the line; very friendly and very accommodating. There is friendly and helpful, and then there is the helpful friendly I experienced here; this was much higher. I truly felt treated like royalty. The people at the bar/restaurant also went way over and above, by making my hard-to-please five-year old something that was not on the menu. I'll definitely be back (if I ever get tickets to the Masters again. :) )

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 84 in Augusta
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Property: Courtyard Augusta
Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a trip unlike any other when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. Providing easy access to Augusta National Golf Club, home of The Masters Tournament, our hotel is perfectly situated for making memories. After an eventful day exploring the area, retreat to our hotel rooms to recline and relax on our luxury bedding while sharing photos of your vacation using our free Wi-Fi. If you need to stay productive, utilize our ergonomic workstations or head down to our business center for an even wider selection of services. When you get hungry for breakfast or dinner, grab a meal from our on-site restaurant, The Bistro. Afterwards, visit our fitness center to keep up with your exercise goals, then cool down with a dip in our outdoor pool. In town for work? Whether you're taking a scenic stroll along the Augusta Riverwalk, or closing your next deal, make your trip a success when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing