We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay”
Review of Courtyard Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Augusta
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Save your money if you are planning to stay at any Marriott. The named used to mean quality, but not now. I have stayed at Marriotts all over the country, and each was as horrible as the one before. The bathrooms in all of them have tile that will make you vomit. Most of the air conditioner units are in disrepair and leak. I don't mind paying more, if I get more for my money, but nowadays, I would prefer a motel to Marriotts. I have changed to Hiltons.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hello - I am so sorry to hear of the bad stay you had with us recently. I would be more than happy to address any of your concerns specifically about this hotel. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience via phone at 706 737 3737 or email at laura.kitchens@marriott.com. Thank you so much, and I look forward to being able to turn things around with Marriott for you.

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

this hotel has a beautiful lobby, the rooms are clean. my concern was the lack of communication. I did not know that my room rate included breakfast and paid for breakfast day 1. Then the bistro attendant advised me of the breakfast included on day 2. I called the front desk to confirm and was told that someone would return my call...never received that return call. at checkout, i requested a copy of my charges be emailed to me, never happened....
the carpet in the sink area of the bathroom was sticky...yuck.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank road-warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Augusta for your travel needs. I am so sorry that there was miscommunication on our part regarding the breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will take care of this for you, as well as email you a copy of the receipt. you can reach me at Laura.Kitchens@marriott.com or 706 737 3737. Thank you and I do apologize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our road trip. Lobby and front of hotel was annoyingly busy and loud when we checked in at Midnight! Clean hotel room but shoddy renovation. Bathroom tiles were forgotten during renovation. Free wi-fi was appreciated. Paul Mitchell travel products in bathroom was a pleasant surprise! Sofa bed was perfect for my 4-year old. Word of advice - skip the "restaurant"!! WORST hotel food EVER! Food was flavorless and disgusting - and extremely overpriced. We will be skipping this Marriott on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Augusta. I am happy that you liked our new Paul Mitchell amenities in the room. We stive to keep up with the ever changing needs of our guests! We did recently complete a rooms renovation, and are still in the process of changing out some of the bathroom tiles. I do apologize that the tiles influenced your stay, as well as the restaurant food. We work very hard on our quality of food in the restaurant, and are currently ranked #17 out of 800 hotels in the Courtyard brand for Quality of Food. I am so sorry it was not up to par that day, and I plan to complete some spot checks on our resturant due to this. I hope that you will give us another try, as we value your loyalty to Marriott. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if I can assist you in any way!

Laura Kitchens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed a couple of nights this past week and had a good time. The room seemed smaller than last year, but maybe that was a different hall...not sure. It was clean and A/C worked well for a hot day. The beds and pillows were comfy. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room, as well. The lobby was updated with computers, newspapers and big screen TV. There was also another big screen with local information/map of area that was very helpful in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice workout room, but I did not get to use it this time due to family activities. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if some rooms are larger...when making a reservation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I've come to expect a level of excellence for Marriott brands and this one didn't disappoint. My late arrival was met without a hitch. The room was ready, clean and well appointed. Friendly helpful staff. If there was one drawback it was the price of items in the lobby market. A standard can of beer was $6! All in all, though, a good, clean place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

While the cleaniness of the hotel we great that was about it. The parking was horrible. Zero consideration for guests if the are pullig a tralier or have a larger vehicle. The bathroom door you need to manuvuer are he toilet to open. Whoever thouht it was a good idea to have the bathroom light needs to rethink that idea. The air conditioner...well lets just that if its set at 70 you will still sweat your butt off. May have been my room but whatever. This hotel has the new bistro restaraunt. Over price food that any other eatery can out do on a bad day. I will say that my husband had a breakfast sandwich that tasted good but not worth the price. If i ever travel through augusta again i will be stay else where or stay at a different marriott hotel in a different city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnowsGoodFood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I only stayed here for one night but it was a pleasant stay! The gentleman at check-in was very friendly and it was a breeze. You could tell that the place must have recently gone through some renovations. The lobby area was clean and welcoming.

My room was nice. It was a good size room that featured a fridge and microwave. I didn't make use of either but it was nice to know they were there if needed. The room was clean and I didn't have any issues.

Sunday morning before checking out I headed to the little cafe' in the lobby. The woman working there was very friendly and service was quick, especially since she was the only one there. I got a banana strawberry smoothie and it was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deargoodbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 84 in Augusta
252 reviews
5.0 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £80 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a trip unlike any other when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. Providing easy access to Augusta National Golf Club, home of The Masters Tournament, our hotel is perfectly situated for making memories. After an eventful day exploring the area, retreat to our hotel rooms to recline and relax on our luxury bedding while sharing photos of your vacation using our free Wi-Fi. If you need to stay productive, utilize our ergonomic workstations or head down to our business center for an even wider selection of services. When you get hungry for breakfast or dinner, grab a meal from our on-site restaurant, The Bistro. Afterwards, visit our fitness center to keep up with your exercise goals, then cool down with a dip in our outdoor pool. In town for work? Whether you're taking a scenic stroll along the Augusta Riverwalk, or closing your next deal, make your trip a success when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing