We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of Courtyard Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Augusta
Ranked #40 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 19 November 2006

As a group of friends we booked 5 rooms staying overnight 28 October. Great location just off I20 with many restaurants nearby. The front desk staff were very welcoming and tried their best to get our rooms as close together as possible. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We had rooms overlooking the pretty pool area. The lobby was comfortable. Breakfast nothing to shout about but reasonably priced. On departure the lobby staff were again very helpful not least because we wanted the bill split on a per person basis rather than per room (we were 3 families totalling 11). I would definately recommend this hotel for a brief leasure or business stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2006andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2006

Not a bad hotel. For a business trip, it was acceptable. Morning breakfast was okay and staff was friendly. Nothing out of the ordinary - good or bad.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2005

I stayed here on business in October 2004 and was generally pleased. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed. High speed internet and business center were a big plus. Convenient to the highway as review below notes.

For a business traveler who arrived late and was up early, I'd recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awelch2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
519
Reviewed 5 July 2004

I stay several times a year on business at the Marriott Courtyard in Augusta. Staff is exceptionally nice, and they are very attentive to your needs. Rooms are comfortable for a moderately priced hotel. All rooms have high speed internet access, and the lobby has wifi. There is also a business center with a photocopier and a computer/printer. The Courtyard is just a block from Washington Rd./I-20, where there are numerous restaurants, and about 1.5 miles from Augusta National. Parking can get crowded when the hotel is full. I think this is the best hotel in this area of Augusta. The Radisson downtown is probably a bit nicer and more of a full service hotel, but I prefer the location of the Courtyard.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stricker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 85 in Augusta
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a trip unlike any other when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. Providing easy access to Augusta National Golf Club, home of The Masters Tournament, our hotel is perfectly situated for making memories. After an eventful day exploring the area, retreat to our hotel rooms to recline and relax on our luxury bedding while sharing photos of your vacation using our free Wi-Fi. If you need to stay productive, utilize our ergonomic workstations or head down to our business center for an even wider selection of services. When you get hungry for breakfast or dinner, grab a meal from our on-site restaurant, The Bistro. Afterwards, visit our fitness center to keep up with your exercise goals, then cool down with a dip in our outdoor pool. In town for work? Whether you're taking a scenic stroll along the Augusta Riverwalk, or closing your next deal, make your trip a success when you stay at Courtyard Augusta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing