We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is in close proximity to Doctors Hospital in Augusta, GA. It's very inexpensive and the staff was very pleasant. I will say though this hotel is in desperate need of major renovations; from the carpet on the floors to the bathroom and it's fixtures to the parking lot. I hope the Owners invest in an overhaul. It's in a great location.

Room Tip: Front side rooms face highway, back side rooms face small wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    25
    33
    33
    47
See reviews for
59
30
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Best experience I have had at a hotel.The hotel and rooms were very clean. They have the most comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 6 weeks while working in Augusta, I really appreciate their kindness and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gntrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good convenient location and has a friendly staff. The coffee served in the morning is good. Rooms are an adequate size, comfortable, and well maintained. Refrigerator and microwave a pluse. Reasonably priced, not the Ritz but a good value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMay401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Unfriendly staff, took 15 mins to get someone to check us in after a call to corporate. The rooms were dirty, and location was shady.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

RCGenk
Level Contributor
136 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here out of necessity, when my wife had been admitted to the ER (hospital) across the street. I had to fly out from CA to see her, and ended up driving up around 3AM to find a place to crash.

Instead of being sympathetic to my situation, the night clerk cheated me into a "double room" for $70 with the "hotel" being 95% empty. I would have paid that for a cardboard box instead of this room.

You can check my other reviews, I am a frequent traveler and this is the first review that I give below 3 out of 5. I'm sorry but there's just nothing positive to say about this place. Night clerk is a sketchy person (at best), rooms are filthy (mold/mildew), beds are uncomfortable, and the bathroom almost requires slippers for sanitary reasons.

I wish I had taken pictures of the mold issues in the room but due to my super-late arrival and distress about my wife I did not think about doing so.

Stay away!

PS: I am not active in the hotel business so I have no personal reasons to talk this dump down. Feel free to contact me with questions/concerns.

Room Tip: Choose a different place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
Affordable Suites of America Augusta
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel 6 Augusta
#49 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#44 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Augusta
Residence Inn Augusta
#29 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Property: Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Address: 3654 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road Hotel Augusta
Augusta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing