We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
West Chester, United States
2 reviews
“Not your typical Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The overall appearance and cleanliness is very good, but if you want a quiet and comfortable stay, I don't recommend this particular Hampton Inn. All rooms have exterior access. The road noise, and the noise from guess coming and going is very annoying. The heating and AC units are also very loud. Makes it very difficult to watch television or get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Good Afternoon Mr. Aaron W.

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns with your recent stay in Augusta. I want to apologize for the nosie that disturbed your stay.

We want our guest to ahve the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case with your stay. We are a Generation 1 Hampton being number 16 of 1932 ever built back in the mid 80's.

I am pleased to hear that the staff was accommodating to your needs. Again, thank you fro making the effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    112
    83
    43
    27
See reviews for
116
80
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This Hotel treated as so well had welcome bags for my whole party of 4. this hotel should be a model for Hilton as how a Hilton honors member should be treated. They turned a bad situation into a great day as our car had broke down and we where stuck with no toiletries or anything then even gave us toothbrushes and saving stuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for taking the time during the holiday time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. I appreciate all feed back and like to know what we can do to make things better here in Augusta.

Based on your comments, it looks like we are hitting all of our 5 Stars that we focus on.... Thank you for the kind words as I have shared them with all of my staff in our daily meetings. Comments like those help us achieve our goal of being the #1 hotel in Augusta.

Enjoy your upcoming holidays and thank you.

David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just stayed one night. Room was clean, but smelt like cigartte smoke. Front desk offered to switch rooms, but I was too tired. Breakfeast was very good. Their was even a Denny's next door, but we decided to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Demetrius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Demetris

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I want to personally thank you for the kind comments regarding your hotel experience.

i apologize for the room odor was not what you had expected upon arrival. Please understand that we hold our cleanliness and room aroma to a high expectation and we have begun deep cleaning the room to ensure that others don't have a similar experience.

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us for breakfast rather than Denny's. We are working on improving our breakfast as we speak. Do come back and try us again in 2014.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I made a reservation over 6 months in advance and prepaid. Upon arrival, I was told that the non-smoking room I had reserved was not available because they had underestimated the number of "stay overs" from the night before. I was told that no other rooms were available.
It was take it or leave it. Given that about 5,000 people were in town for Ironman, there were no other last minute room options at other hotels. I was told that I should call the manager the next week to discuss. The room wreaked of smoke. The television and refrigerator were not operating requiring a maintenance man to make operable. No phone calls or emails to the manager have ever been returned.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarrcford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear sarrcfordm,

Thank you for taking time to complete a response on Trip Advisor. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand.

A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. I am also unaware of you trying to contact me. As you can see in many of my responses, I try to respond to everyone within 2-3 days. If you would like to please feel to reach out to me again at 706.288.6909.

Again, thank you making the effort to share your thoughts with us regarding the cleanliness of the room. Additionally, we are a Generation 1 Hampton Inn, being the 16th out of 1917 Hampton Inn in existence. I cannot control the fact that we are an exterior but have complete control over the service and cleanliness.

Please stay with us again soon that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Norcross, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Last stay in Augusta was the Marriott Courtyard, nearby. The was so so much better in every way. Staff was superb at the Hampton Inn. I would never stay at that Marriott nor could I recommend it under any circumstances. And this was half the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank for completing a response on our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate all and any feedback regarding our hotel and service...

To be compared and rated higher than a full service Marriott is extremely flattering and we appricate the praise. We aim to be the best hotel in Augusta and with your comments it shows that we are diligently working toward that goal.

Thank you again and we would love to have you back when you are in Augusta.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This Hampton is a nice, clean motel. I have always had a nice experience here. Good location and helpful staff. I have stayed here several times, and will do so again in the future if I am in Augusta. This Hampton Inn is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed your stay. We are doing everything we can to make sure that you are extremely satisfied by providing you with an excellent stay and accommodations.

Thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again,

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great place to stay! It was located next to a visitor center and the free trolley. You could leave right outside the hotel door to go on any of the tours. The hotel staff would help you with directions to places to eat. We did not have a negative at this place during our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Personal

Thank you for tkaing the time to complete a response on my hotel on Trip Advisor. We value all comments and make necessary changes when needed. After reviewing your comments you posted we are flattered that your stay was Extremely Satisfactory. We are working toward being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Augusta. With each guest we work toward giving you a clean room, a great breakfast and a team that is dedicated to give you a smile and great service.

We look forward to having your stay with us again and enjoy your weekend.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
208 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#17 of 84 in Augusta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#38 of 84 in Augusta
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near historic downtown Augusta, GA, our hotel is tucked away from Washington Rd with easy access to Interstate 20. Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta-Washington Rd is only minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course – home of the Masters Tournament and offers a choice of local dining, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Settle into your comfortable guest room and keep connected with free WiFi. The room also includes a spacious work desk, seating area and the comfort of clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Select a suite for extra space, a sleeper sofa, wet bar and upgraded amenities. Accessible rooms are also available with all the standard features plus a few amenities for your accessibility needs. Enjoy free hot breakfast each morning, from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. We also have a 24-hour shop offering sundries, travel essentials, snacks and beverages for your convenience. Make sure to stop by the Front Desk for some tips on local restaurants and bars. Our Augusta-Washington Rd hotel provides state-of-the-art fitness facility, available 24 hours a day. We also have a seasonal, outdoor saline pool and unique turf putting greens. Visit a popular local golf course, just minutes away from our hotel in Augusta. Host a small business meeting, briefing or training event in our meeting space, accommodating 100 guests theatre-style and 35 guests classroom-style. Our hotel is also perfect for hosting family and friends coming for weddings or reunions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing