We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Milledgeville, United States
2 reviews
“Not real happy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stairs were dirty. They had not been swept. The room was non smoking, but smelled like smoke. A smoke "container" was outside the area of our room, so when someone went outside to smoke , the smell drifted up to our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Robert

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. Unfortunately we cannot control other individuals from smoking even though we have sectioned smoking rooms.

If you would, please let me know so that I can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business again.

I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for the opportunity.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    112
    83
    43
    28
See reviews for
116
81
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very dated property and was one of the lower quality Hampton properties I have recently stayed. The lobby was in good condition, but the hotel and rooms are old. There was considerable noise from both the outside and other hotel rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tony

Dear Robert

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. We are very proud of our hotel even though we are 28 years young. It is challenging to compete with the new modern hotels however as you graded us did meet our expectation in service and cleanliness and value. Thank you.

If you would, please let me know so that I can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business again.

I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for the opportunity.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family was in Augusta for a wedding and stayed 3 days at the Hampton Inn. We got into town at 7:00 am and was pleasantly surprised when we were able to check in early. The staff at this hotel was so friendly and helpful to us.The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and the sitting area by the pool was very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was awesome and different everyday we were there. The hotel is so close to the interstate and Washington rd has every kind of store and restaurant on it. So convenient to everything. Well worth the money to stay here. Thank you to the Hampton Inn for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Teresa

Congratulations on the ceremony of the family getting married. We were glad to be the host hotel for your party.

I cannot be more proud of my team and hotel from your comments and ratings you posted on trip advisor. With some many hotels to chose from we are glad to have exceeded your expectations and that all areas of your stay was the best.

Should you be in Augusta again, please look us up and stay with us again.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My experience at Hampton Inn has always be great. Did not check reviews. This is an old property and soon should be a Motel 6. Bed was good, but noise from outside and neighbor bouncing a ball made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was good and people were excellent. Bathroom cramped and small closet space. Just not up to standard expected.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mike

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance.

If you would, please let me know so that I can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business again.

I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for the opportunity.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Location convenient as right off of I20 to get downtown it took us ten minutes. Small but clean rooms- ours had a mini fridge, microwave and pull out couch. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Their breakfast is above average for hot food buffet. The pool is small but well kept with a nice patio. Fit our needs for a few days well. A cab ride downtown cost around 15-20 dollars.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dinner-For-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Dinner-For-Too

Than k you for the kind comments and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We aim to please and our goal is to be the best hotel in Augusta.

You are correct with the amount of restaurants available righ out the front door.

Should you need anything for the future, please feel free to call us direclty and ask for me.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this location for a weekend during a basketball tournament. I actually appreciated the outdoor entrances since we were on the 1st floor and it was convenient to unload and load right outside our door.

First...the staff is awesome...from the front desk to housekeeping...the ladies were so nice...that is what keeps people coming back.

The room was clean and the bed was comfy however, if you stay at Hamptons you will notice that this one is quite dated. Some of the furniture is worn, our lamp was rusted...little things like that.

If I was going to pay full price I would probably pick a more updated hotel but I got this location at a REALLY good deal on priceline so I was quite pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear atlirish

Thank you for staying with us during the recent basketball Tournament. We aim to please with our great service and superior cleanliness.

I apologize that the age of the hotel was a concern of yours. Rest assure that even though we are a seasoned property, we make up for it with great service, lots of smiles and a clean rooms.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have been staying at this hotel over the same weekend in April for the past 3 or 4 years and every time we are pleased with the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is of decent quality and is more than adequate to get your day started.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jeff,

Please allow me to express my appreciation for your many compliments. We are please to be able to great return business as it is always nice to be able to recognize our family. All of our repeated guests are considered family and we want you to know that.

We look forward to having you back in April 2015. Look for our new hotel under construction during that time next year.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
208 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 84 in Augusta
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#41 of 84 in Augusta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near historic downtown Augusta, GA, our hotel is tucked away from Washington Rd with easy access to Interstate 20. Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta-Washington Rd is only minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course – home of the Masters Tournament and offers a choice of local dining, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Settle into your comfortable guest room and keep connected with free WiFi. The room also includes a spacious work desk, seating area and the comfort of clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Select a suite for extra space, a sleeper sofa, wet bar and upgraded amenities. Accessible rooms are also available with all the standard features plus a few amenities for your accessibility needs. Enjoy free hot breakfast each morning, from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. We also have a 24-hour shop offering sundries, travel essentials, snacks and beverages for your convenience. Make sure to stop by the Front Desk for some tips on local restaurants and bars. Our Augusta-Washington Rd hotel provides state-of-the-art fitness facility, available 24 hours a day. We also have a seasonal, outdoor saline pool and unique turf putting greens. Visit a popular local golf course, just minutes away from our hotel in Augusta. Host a small business meeting, briefing or training event in our meeting space, accommodating 100 guests theatre-style and 35 guests classroom-style. Our hotel is also perfect for hosting family and friends coming for weddings or reunions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing