We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Quite Pleased”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was clean. Bed linen was a very clean white. Good place to stay especially if you want a comfortable bed for a good night rest. My only complaint is that the humidity was really high in the room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Carolyn

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor
.
I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

We will look further into your comments regarding the humidity in the room.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    111
    83
    43
    26
See reviews for
115
80
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked a room four months in advance. Two double beds for 4 people. When we got there, they bumped us to just one double bed. My kids had to sleep on the disgusting floor. This seems like an old hotel Hampton bought and renovated, not an originally built Hampton Inn. I was told other people were staying longer so they bumped us to a one bed room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Rhonda

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a Trip Advisor Response.

I regret that our service did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. I know that we can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Rest assure that we pride ourselves on the Hampton Standards as we were one of the original Hampton Inn's built back in 1986.

Once again I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you
David Przedeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort mill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

they don't give me the room that i reserved my daughter need to sleep on a floor. the manager never try to resolved the problem. they don't give me nothing. they never apologize. i reserved a king room with sofa they give me a queen room without nothing for my daughter. they tell me that the customer in the room that i reserved stay one more night and they give him my room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a Trip Advisor Response.

I regret that our service did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. I know that we can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Once again I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you
David Przedeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This location has quick easy access on and off Interstate 20. It is well maintained and the staff was helpful. Room was very clean and the entire facility is well kept. No refrigerator in room. Located near numerous reasonably priced restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Shannon,

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

When you return to Augusta, let us know that you would like the upgrade to a frig with microwave and pending availabiltiy we would be glad to offer that to you.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
547 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stay exclusively at Hampton Inn when given a choice. We have come to appreciate the quality of service for rooms (and value) with Hampton Inn. The rooms were great here but I have to be honest and say that the 'reception' we received when we checked in was not very friendly. The receptionist seemed to be in a bit of a hurry and seemed flustered with being overwhelmed with multi-tasking. Certainly not the friendly welcome we normally receive. If other choices were available we probably would have gone somewhere else. I hate to say that, but it is what it is and having a friendly person to greet you can either make or break a nice stay when you are on the road traveling. And being in the south where folks are very friendly, we were disappointed with the lack of friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Vicki

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta. Equally as important is that i want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I have reviewed your responses you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations yet you encountered some not so good service from my front desk staff.. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. It seems we missed some area.

I have shared your comments with my Assistance General Manager and we will identify the individual and work with them so that other don't have a similar encounter.

Thank you.
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a nice time staying at the Hampton and we will consider it more often in the future m [opijrij[iojwiojiojpwoefijiojiowfijpopweo[popiohjoijrjpojwpoefpojweiopfjoij[opjweiop[jwrio[io[pjop[wrjojaIHIOIHJFRIO[PQ[POWF[OPIOPWIOPOP9IJKI24I890USOFJKSIFIOPQWR90904IOPJ24OIPJW909024RJIOKOPJSDFOPJEO[PFJQWOPF9024I9IOPJOPWEEPROJQWEFRJI[OIWEEP4R098824OPJP24OPJOP[WEOJIWEFRO[PO[Pefopjpojopfopopjwefojpoporpekgt fiojwrioj

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R3370MVthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Janice

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor
.
I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I was recently on a family vacation in Georgia and I must say my stay at this Hampton Inn location has to be my best hotel experience ever. This is due to the excellent customer service. You can tell the employees take pride in making you feel comfortable and welcomed. I didn't even realize the General Manager was who he was because he was closely involved with the daily operations such as breakfast, maintenance, etc. I found out when asking for the manager when checking out after a 7 day stay- so I can share my wonderful experience. It was so nice we recommended the rooms to three other separate family members; whom did come join us at the establishment while see staying in Augusta. They were just as impressed. The hotel is older; however, the service far outweighed the fancy linens and modern decor it didn't have. I have payed $600.00 a night before and didn't receive service as I did here. They should train the horrible staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in College Park- as they are on the opposite end of the spectrum. I loved this place and would recommend to others! Corporate needs to award this location for their exceptional service!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses you completed and am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas. If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

With today's environement I feel that it best for me to be in the front lines with my team here and work along side them rather than above them. I truly believe that they are the leaders of the hotel, not me. I simply make sure bills get paid, lol.

Thank you for noticing the hard work of my team. Much Appreciated.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 83 in Augusta
205 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 83 in Augusta
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing