We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“State Tennis over 40 in August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Perry, United States
1 review
“State Tennis over 40 in August”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lots of great places to eat at this location. Make sure you join HH club and get the best rates. My 1st two nights were great. Or the last night big party in the room next to me. Not sure what they could of done to stop it from happening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Gerald,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road recently, and thank you for taking the time to share your generous comments. I am happy that you were pleased with our services and the location of the hotel. Being minutes from interstate, and having many restaurants and shopping choices, is what makes our hotel the smart choice when in Augusta. We hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best wishes,

David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    111
    82
    43
    23
See reviews for
113
79
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was clean. Bed linen was a very clean white. Good place to stay especially if you want a comfortable bed for a good night rest. My only complaint is that the humidity was really high in the room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Carolyn

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor
.
I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

We will look further into your comments regarding the humidity in the room.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked a room four months in advance. Two double beds for 4 people. When we got there, they bumped us to just one double bed. My kids had to sleep on the disgusting floor. This seems like an old hotel Hampton bought and renovated, not an originally built Hampton Inn. I was told other people were staying longer so they bumped us to a one bed room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Rhonda

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a Trip Advisor Response.

I regret that our service did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. I know that we can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Rest assure that we pride ourselves on the Hampton Standards as we were one of the original Hampton Inn's built back in 1986.

Once again I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you
David Przedeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort mill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

they don't give me the room that i reserved my daughter need to sleep on a floor. the manager never try to resolved the problem. they don't give me nothing. they never apologize. i reserved a king room with sofa they give me a queen room without nothing for my daughter. they tell me that the customer in the room that i reserved stay one more night and they give him my room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a Trip Advisor Response.

I regret that our service did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance. I know that we can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Once again I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you
David Przedeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This location has quick easy access on and off Interstate 20. It is well maintained and the staff was helpful. Room was very clean and the entire facility is well kept. No refrigerator in room. Located near numerous reasonably priced restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Shannon,

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

When you return to Augusta, let us know that you would like the upgrade to a frig with microwave and pending availabiltiy we would be glad to offer that to you.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
522 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stay exclusively at Hampton Inn when given a choice. We have come to appreciate the quality of service for rooms (and value) with Hampton Inn. The rooms were great here but I have to be honest and say that the 'reception' we received when we checked in was not very friendly. The receptionist seemed to be in a bit of a hurry and seemed flustered with being overwhelmed with multi-tasking. Certainly not the friendly welcome we normally receive. If other choices were available we probably would have gone somewhere else. I hate to say that, but it is what it is and having a friendly person to greet you can either make or break a nice stay when you are on the road traveling. And being in the south where folks are very friendly, we were disappointed with the lack of friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Vicki

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta. Equally as important is that i want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I have reviewed your responses you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations yet you encountered some not so good service from my front desk staff.. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. It seems we missed some area.

I have shared your comments with my Assistance General Manager and we will identify the individual and work with them so that other don't have a similar encounter.

Thank you.
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a nice time staying at the Hampton and we will consider it more often in the future m [opijrij[iojwiojiojpwoefijiojiowfijpopweo[popiohjoijrjpojwpoefpojweiopfjoij[opjweiop[jwrio[io[pjop[wrjojaIHIOIHJFRIO[PQ[POWF[OPIOPWIOPOP9IJKI24I890USOFJKSIFIOPQWR90904IOPJ24OIPJW909024RJIOKOPJSDFOPJEO[PFJQWOPF9024I9IOPJOPWEEPROJQWEFRJI[OIWEEP4R098824OPJP24OPJOP[WEOJIWEFRO[PO[Pefopjpojopfopopjwefojpoporpekgt fiojwrioj

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R3370MVthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Janice

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor
.
I have reviewed your responses and comments you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing