We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT WAS OK:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Augusta
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS OK:)”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

the only good thing about the knights inn was, the beds were big and comfy and the rooms were clean. the breakfast sucked. none of the rooms had jacuzzi's and the pool was small. nexdt time we will make reservations at a better hotel...lol.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stackz038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    1
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Car broke down at this location, otherwise would not have stayed at Knights Inn.
Room smelled of decay and mildew. Carpet was dirty, rodent droppings on a shelf, bottom of wall was dry rotted from water damage, night stand showed signs of dry rot; door between rooms would not close; and water heater did not work.

I looked at two other rooms and they were just as bad.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank oj228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2007

My husband stayed here in April, 2007. He decided to go to the
Masters at the last moment and this motel was the only one
available for the dates he was going to be there. He was
appalled at the condition of this place. I should have written
this after he returned home, perhaps it could have saved some
other folks this experience. The condition of the bathroom was
deplorable, doors hanging off the vanity, dirty and no one seemed to care. He did report them to the better business
bureau. Perhaps, they have started to take care of these
problems. He would not recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2007

We arrived in Agusta GA with no reservation for a room. It was getting late and our budget was tight so we picked Knight's Inn. I knew we were in trouble at the start but we were tired and wanted to sleep. I will keep my report as simple as possible. believe me I could write much more, but I'll just describe the room. A large area of carpet was wet from the A/C dripping on it for who knows how long.
My husband called it a swamp! The sheets were dingy and old and way too small for the bed. We woke up laying directly on the mattress! The bathroom was spooky! The floor sprung up and down and creaked. When I decided to go ahead and use the shower I thought the tub would
fall through the floor! It was spongy beneath my feet. The big old roach crawling in the bathroom just about did it for me! When we checked out I advised the morning clerk of the problems and she said she would report it to maintainence. It should have been reported years ago. Please avoid this motel. Personally I think it should be iilegal to rent rooms like this one to the public.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The naked bed
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrspakrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray,KY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2006

this place was not even worth the coupon book price i paid. I woke up for fina a roach crawling across the night stand next to my bed went to use the bathroom found 2 more roachs swimming in the toliet, and 2 crawling up from the sink drain. i reported this to the hotel manager all she could say was they sprayed the rooms regularly. I have reported them to AAA and the local health department. and oh yeah they advertise free high speed internet access that does not exist.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Racer_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#53 of 82 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#33 of 82 in Augusta
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel 6 Augusta
#52 of 82 in Augusta
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Augusta

Property: Knights Inn Augusta
Address: 210 Boy Scout Road, I-20 Exit 199, Augusta, GA 30909-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Augusta 1*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing