We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel!!”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We picked this hotel based on what the lobby looked like. When we got to the room, it was a different story! The toilet was leaking water all over our floor. We let the front desk know about it and they said someone would fix it, but no one ever did. You could tell that the toilet had been broken for some time. The rest of the room was dirty, and porn also was coming in over the TV. Totally unacceptable. This hotel should be shut down in my opinion. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.
I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 155 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2008

I could not believe how dirty the room was when I checked in. There was body hair in between the sheets on the bed. The carpet was smelly and dirty. There was mold all over the bathroom ceiling, no shower head for water in the shower and all the towels had yellow stains on them. I complained at the front desk and they gave me another room which was worst. Needless to say I checked out in less than 15 minutes.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank bemumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauchamp123, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2009

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while visiting The Clarion Suites.
Since your visit we have made alot of changes (new bedding, carpet, new paint in rooms, new tubs and more). If your travel plans bring you to the Augusta area, we would be honored if you would stay with us. Please call our General Manager and she will personally make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

The lobby is very nice which give the impression that the rooms would be nice. That is not true! When we arrived at our room, there were two small black hairs in the soap dish, hairs all over the bathroom floor, hairs in the bathtub and the toilet paper holder was empty. Needless to say we will not back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nosaj_sggob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauchamp123, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at The Clarion Suites. Our Team would like to invite you to come back. Since your visit, we have remodeled our rooms, new bedding, mattresses, new paint in the rooms, new tubs and much more. Please feel free to contact our General Manager and let her set up a reservation for you. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

Dirty hotel, linens had mold stains and yellow stains. There even was a used cue tip on the desk table. I stayed about an hour then checked out.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyby6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauchamp123, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2009

Thank you for your comments regaring The Clarion Suites. Since your visit we have remodeled in many areas (new bedding, new paint in rooms, new tubs, carpet and more). Our Team is proud of The Clarion Suites and we invite you back to see for yourself. Please call our General Manager and she will make your reservation. Thank you again, we value our guests comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Our group stayed there for 4 miserable nights. Basic services were not met for any of us i.e. clean rooms and clean towels. We all had to go to the desk to ask for towels when a lot of us were told none were available. Some of us were told to go to Kmart to purchase them if we wanted them. The management was not accommodating at all. They did not appear sorry that they could not provide us with the service we were paying them for. The room I was in was cleaned the first day, but never touched again for the following 3 days, while dirty towels collected in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sos444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauchamp123, Sales Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2009

I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have recently renovated and have new pillowtop mattresses, new comforters, new bathtubs and more. On your next trip to Augusta, please call our General Manager and she will be happy to make a reservation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit den Nummern 01 und 02 liegen an einem Durchgang, so dass man aus deren Fenster auf di...
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelia2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#39 of 84 in Augusta
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 84 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#41 of 84 in Augusta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing