We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with free hot breakfast buffet”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Kingsville, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel with free hot breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free hot breakfast buffet makes this hotel a great deal. The pool area is very nice. You also get two free drinks every evening. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank You for your kind words, on your recent review. We also thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    30
    28
    47
See reviews for
45
22
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

i stayed at this motel for 6 months while working nearby. it is an ok place to stay, but if i had to pay for it i would have found another place. the staff were very nice and any problems were fixed eventually, not promptly but eventually. i could never get the shower adjusted, scalding one second and freezing the next. even after renovation the rooms are nothing to get excited about. the only reason i gave it a 3 is because of the staff. their breakfast was good but not great. elevators broke down at least 3 times during my extended stay. the air conditioners should be cleaned or replaced.

Room Tip: get a room near the pool if possible so you can cool off some before you get into the not so greatly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously.
They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

I am extremely sorry about your experience with your hotel Stay. I have discussed the matters you raised with my staff,and please rest assured, that I have reviewed our hotel to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

If you need futher assistance regarding this matter, do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology, we look foward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff were nice and helpful. the lobby and front of hotel looked nice but it stops there. Was given wrong room type wanted double instead of king. The drawer front on chest was missing and could not regulate water in shower. The toilet kept running after flushing. The outside and around the elevator was in need of repair. The breakfast bar was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laminda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously.
They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

I have discussed the matters you raised with my staff,and please rest assure that I have reviewed our hotel to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

If you need futher assistance regarding this matter, do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology, we look foward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ok, the economy is not great. Ok, you can only renovate so much. But please! The lobby is beautiful and well appointed until you start looking closer. There is always two parts to any vacationer front of stage and back stage. We can all expect backstage to be dull, utilitarian and many a little threadbare. But front of stage should be everything a vacationer should expect, especially from the flagship of Choice hotels. Just look at the carpet behind the main desk and I should have known something was wrong with this motel. We had a two room suite that really was no more than a remodel of a regular room with a high divider with accordion doors. What this did was create horrible air conditioner flow. Most suites have multiple blowers throughout the room, this room had one wall AC that was to ventilate the entire room. We could NOT get it cool enough, so I went to Walgreens down the road to buy two fans. The remote, and light did not work. The room was not as clean as it should have been. I would have left but it was late and we were all tired. The pool looked inviting and the guest information book said pool closed at 10pm, but when we went down at 9:30 the pool was already closed. Front desk said, it always closes at 9pm. When I told them about the book they seemed uninterested. The elevators smelled of smoke, the panel was ripped off, caulking was gone. You could tell that the workers don't care about their jobs and the owners so the same lack of concern to make their motel top notch. The breakfast was good the next morning. And we happily left the Clarion Suites, never to return.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Office Mananger
Clarion Suites
706-868-1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very clean & friendly place to stay for a day or several days. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you in whatever you need. The staff members are like family & yet very professional. We have stayed here allot through the years & when we lived here we recommended it as well to family & friends. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: They are very helpful but we like the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgolden001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Office Mananger
Clarion Suites
706-868-1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The lobby is deceiving, totally redone. The rooms on the other hand, disgusting. Sheets were stained, comforters had holes in them, bathroom shower curtain moldy, tub - stained and mold growing on side, floors were filthy, cobwebs in the corners and it smelled extremely musty. The doors would not shut well, the air conditioners were old and there were huge puddles all over the walkways that you had to walk through. VERY disappointing and not what I would ever expect of a Clarion. If you look at the pictures on their website, this location looks nice but the rooms look NOTHING like this, seems like it is deceptive advertising in my opinion. I couldn't wait to get home to take a shower!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel. Do not stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfordcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.

I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is very nice until you get a closer look. The pool area and grounds were nicely kept up. My company has 5 rooms here for 6 weeks so this review should be honest in all aspect.
Front desk, breakfast, and afterhours "bar" personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and filling and the afterhours drinks were spot on (the menu food was not bad either). There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores with-in walking distance. TAKE CAUSION CROSSING WASHINGTON RD!!!!!!!!
As the title said, the hotel is nice... from a distance. In the pool area most of the chairs are broken. Landscaping is nice but "Camera" wires are hanging everywhere throughout the property, The bathroom are large and look updated but you can see "patches" in the walls The beds sleep well and each room has 2 TV's, 1 new (in the sleep area and 1 old in the living area). 2 of the 5 older TV's did not work. The sheets and towels were cleaned and pressed everyday but the comforters needed thrown away. At times the HBO channel had static but the other were ok.

Issues occurred during the stay will the rooms.

Door card reading does not work at times
2nd TV not working
internet was down for 5 day's straight

GM Personally made sure these issues were corrected.

Too some it up, this is a good hotel for over night travelers and contractors. Even though it feels safe and quiet I would think twice about staying will smaller children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the good service you received. And allow me to apologize for the wire in the parking lot a truck tore them down, and the internet and the cable we had to call some it came from the storm in Augusta.

King Regards,
Carnetta Lee
Clarion Suites
706-868-1800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#53 of 84 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#39 of 84 in Augusta
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#41 of 84 in Augusta
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 3038 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing