We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay in Augusta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay in Augusta”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

The service here is amazing. The rooms are great, especially the large jacuzzi tubs. I loved the bed but my husband couldn't sleep on it so we made up the pull out sofa, housekeeping was kind enough to make up the bed and soda for us the next day. Breakfast had a great variety. I bought a package that included breakfast so I didn't have to pay each day. Room service was fast and courteous, though it was expensive and not worth it for the price. The pool area is nice and has a hot tub. I have stayed here 3 times, once with a dog, once for my bachelorette party, and then with my husband. I have been more than pleased each time. Go on the website when you make reservations and you can request extra pillows and things for then to have ready in your room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otakuwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We're pleased to hear that all of your stays have been satisfactory! We value our guests and we aim to make each and every stay wonderful. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    181
    139
    93
    41
See reviews for
180
102
33
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Plenty of food choices close by, and Mom and the kids have lots of options within ten minutes of the Doubletree. Meeting hall was excellent and featured more than adequate lighting. Very important for taking closeup pictures.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We're pleased to hear that our hotel lived up to your expectations :) We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you're in town and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I spent a week at this DoubleTree and it was fine. It is an older property but the room was good. The bed was great. No real frills in the room--no refrigerator either and even though I have Diamond status and reservations for 7 nights, it still didn't get me one without having to pay some outrageous daily fee so I just declined. The shuttle service to/from the airport was way above average. They don't have a concierge's lounge either. They do have a very nice restaurant with a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We hope to see you soon and as always, thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The selection point was the location. The rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are very small. The breakfast buffet is expensive for what you receive. Not very high quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed one night. I had an upgraded room which was very nice. yes - it is an older property. However, I could hear nothing through the walls. Many new properties skimp on the sound-proofing. It's a big sprawling place - feels like the place was probably quite grand in its heyday. easy enough access to the highway. Overall a good stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel! We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The staff was kind enough but they have no authority to correct customer requests; a coworker and I had a couple of drinks ($9.00 a piece) and wanted to get a ride to Rhinehardts on Washington for dinner and were told "We have a courtesy van but can not drive on Washington road". Again, the front desk staff was apologetic and ashamed of this "policy" but they have no authority to utilize the resources available to provide the very simplest of services.
My sleep was interrupted no less than 3 times due to "false fire alarms" during the night (3,4, and 7 AM). When I asked the front desk personnel the next morning what the deal was, I was told it was being worked, not an offer to make anything right, again they have no authority to do their jobs. Stay here if you don't mind an older place and don't expect the "Hilton" quality. I went to breakfast the next morning and never got served, no coffee. Good thing it was a buffet or I would have been there a while waiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered these issues at our hotel. It is my understanding that the Front Office Manager actually did over you compensation about the fire alarm incident and you declined the adjustment. We have worked the issue out with the fire alarms and our restaurant staff has been spoken with. We hope that you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My stay here was not good. The staff was nice, as well as the lobby, however the rooms were not up to DoubleTree standards. The bathroom is very small, and hard to move around. I could not get any sleep, because the hotel had a fire alarm malfunction that kept going off throughout the night. Then we had to hear the front desk clerk (over the PA system) keep saying 'THIS IS A FALSE ALARM'. The pool is very small. I believe you could only get a 'stroke and a half' before you are at the other end of the pool. The workout room is small with minimal free weights. The cookies are very good, but this particular stay was not.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Trip Advisor at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for the fire alarm malfunction and we assure you that this does not happen often at our hotel. We strive to keep our guests happy and we assure you that all of your comments will be used constructively. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing