We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
loganville, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

came down with 2 of my daughters and our dog. The girls were having wisdom teeth removed on the 20th at the dental college and I requested a late check out not knowing how they would feel right after surgery. The staff was very kind and attentive start to finish. When we arrived we went out to the mall to do some Christmas shopping and I was concerned about my dog barking when we were gone. The young lady working the desk said she would call me if there were complaints or Sophie was barking. She was very kind and ready to assist. Would have loved to stay longer and enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities. I will come back if I am in the

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We're glad to hear that our staff was so attentive during your stay. We hope that your girl's are feeling better and please come visit us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    175
    137
    86
    39
See reviews for
171
94
30
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was my first experience staying at a Doubletree Hotel and walked away the next day very pleased with my stay. I traveled to Augusta for business for one night and brought my wife along with me. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was quick and the warm cookies at check in were very good. Our room was EXTREMELY quiet and we both had a great night's sleep. We ate breakfast the next morning which was a large buffet with plenty of options and very good. The location was easy access and close to everything. A great option if you are staying in Augusta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We're glad to hear that we were able to make your business trip as peaceful as possible and we hope you and your wife will visit again when you have more time to experience everything else we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From check in to check out, this was one of the more enjoyable stays at a Doubletree I've experienced. All staff went above and beyond to make sure my needs were fulfilled. This property is in a great area near the interstate and around a variety of restaurants & shopping, most of which the hotel shuttle can take you to. If I am in the area again, I would definitely stay at this Doubletree.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bsimpg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel proved to be everything you had hoped for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The only real complaint we have is the handicapped shower. No matter what we did or how we did it, there was water all over the bathroom floor by the time my wife finished with her shower. There is no "lip" to keep the water inside the shower. The shower floor is simply on an even level with the rest of the bathroom floor. As for the rest of the hotel, the breakfast was marvelous, staff friendly and effecient. Love the warm cookie! It would be nice if micro-fridges were in all the rooms instead of only some though. Please consider this.

Room Tip: Be careful if you need a handicapped room. The bathroom, while spacious, floods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel is worn and dated. The hotel should be renovated. When you enter the hotel reception area you can see water stained ceilings in multiple areas. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a suite which was nice but there was no real desk with a work light. Only a dinette type table and 2 chairs. Taking a shower in a giant whirpool tub is kind of strange but there was plenty of room! Hotel staff is excellent!! The servers in the dining room were all very friendly, attentive, and courteous. The bartender was excellent and kept the guests engaged conversations. Beer prices were $$$ - above average in my opinion Breakfast buffet is good with lots of tasty choices. I did not eat any other meals there but menu looked interesting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently working on getting our roof repaired and then will begin some indoor renovations. We appreciate all of your feedback and we assure you that it will all be used to better our hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree for a friends wedding, the ball room was decorated beautifully and the food was awesome! The staff was very friendly when we arrived and being greeted with a warm cookie and cold bottle of water was a plus! The rooms were very clean and spacious (other than the bathroom, kind of tight). Free WiFi as well! Overall, very good experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We're pleased to hear that we were able to make your visit to your friend's wedding comfortable and less stressful. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 December 2013

the overall stay was great loved the large in room hottub it was great. was not expecting a free room upgrade but they hooked me up. I will definately being staying with them again soon. The room was large and we had plenty of space to layout and have plenty of alone time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're glad to hear that our staff was able to upgrade you and make your stay even better than you had hoped! We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing