We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the Masters”
Review of Travelodge Augusta

Travelodge Augusta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Augusta
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
1 review
“Good stay for the Masters”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The rooms were renovated, reasonably priced. The service was great! The man at the front desk helped with finding a great restaurant. Great location. Close to the golf course. Wonderful help. The restaurant next door (wild wings) holds great music and is next door. Good stay for $275 a night during the Masters.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billisamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    9
    12
    14
See reviews for
12
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was a 1 night stay. Was in town for The Masters. Roach infested room in very poor condition. Carpet must be the original. Stained and holes throughout. Bathroom in disrepair and outdated. Mold growing in the coffee pot. Do yourself a favor stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed with longtime friend in Room 110, along with his brother and son in Room 111...we were there for two nights for the first practice day at the Master's....our toilet was obviously totally backed up upon arrival and first night, maintenance worker(?) used plunger for several minutes, saying he'd return the next day to completely clean out toilet while we were at the golf course...ceiling above shower was collapsing but we overlooked that problem...while brother and son were getting ready for shower the next morning in Room 111, they found fecal matter, apparently from our toilet had been plunged into their bathtub... Augusta health or state officials should shut down this nightmare or bring it up to code as soon as possible before someone gets very sick.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We just stayed here to attend a practice round day at The Masters. This is a once in a lifetime trip for me and my parents as we are life-long golfers and we finally got tickets to a practice round via the tournament lottery draw. We were first very disappointed to see that there were minimal rooms available in the city during the tournament, and the hotels that were available were completely overpriced. Our rate for this hotel was around $275 per night plus taxes. After arriving we realized that we were staying at a very poor hotel, this room should be no more than $50 per night. It was a very modest room and the smell was not very pleasant (it smelled like 10 pounds of carpet fresh was spread on the floor). I understand that this is a huge event for the city but to charge nearly $300 per night for a hotel of this caliber is borderline criminal. It's too bad because obviously you have to be very wealthy to afford to travel to this city for this event—even if you're just coming for a practice round.

If I had to offer any advice, it would be to avoid this hotel—even if it meant staying in an outlying city instead of staying near the course.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 83 in Augusta
23 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 83 in Augusta
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.6 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 83 in Augusta
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Augusta

Property: Travelodge Augusta
Address: 3039 Washington Rd, I-20 Exit 199, Augusta, GA 30907-3829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing