We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No towels and high price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Roanoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No towels and high price”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in town for the Ironman race. Normal rate here is around $80 per night but we paid $286. I understand raising the rate for an event but this was ridiculous. The room was as expected for a lower end Quality Inn. Reasonably clean. Room was advertised as having two queen beds but the room had two double beds. And the room had no towels in it. When we called the front desk we were told to come to the front desk to get some towels. Same thing happened on our second day there..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizs226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    71
    42
    22
    28
See reviews for
101
33
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful and answered many questions very patiently! The rooms were clean and so convenient to the hospital. Belgium waffles and eggs, sausage for breakfast, not just pastries. Will definitely staff there again when going to the hospital.

Room Tip: Very convenient to Hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My overall stay at quality inn was great.when i first walk in the lobby the front desk greeted me wit a warm welcome.when i got into my room i could smell the clearness of the room.so what Im trying to say is my overall stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon

Deepika Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

From the moment I forgot my phone in the lobby and they brought it to my room I knew we had found a great place to stay. Perfect location in a very quiet area that made it feel like a great place for relaxation and swimming. Two days there and the housekeeping staff were there for extra towels and cleaning if needed. The manager Deepika was great and I observed her going to whatever lengths needed to satisfy all the guests. Thanks for the great service and keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsncrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you posting such a nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and amenities. It also sounds like you were able to take advantage of the great location. We look forward to your next visit.
Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

The staff within the office are beyond awesome. We were there because my father was in the hospital in Augusta after a motorcycle accident. I felt the office staff are very caring and concerned with what is going on with my family. Nand, Nidhi and Dipica asked daily if there were any changes or improvements. They were helpful and happy when I had to bring my young son up with me for short times and accommodated him very well and helped keep him happy and entertained. The complimentary breakfast was great, not just sweets and cereals but an actual hot breakfast with good variety. The beds were way more comfortable than I expected them to be, the room was of good size. The bathroom a little small but they do have handicap rooms available with bigger bathrooms. The pool was kept up and open late enough to be able to enjoy a after sunset dip if you wanted to. The prices are great for the service and room you get in my opinion. The only problem I saw was the attitude of a majority of the housekeeping staff, they were at times very argumentative with the front desk staff and seemed to have no problems in doing it in front of guests which made me a little uncomfortable. They also treated me like it was a bother for me to need clean and extra towels when my son was up. Other than that it was a wonderful stay and should the need arise I will be going back to Quality Inn Medical Center. Thank you all for making a hard situation more bearable.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

While staying here for an internship, I experianced some very excellent customer service from the front desk. They where very helpful, kind, and attentive. However, the same WILL NOT be said of housekeeping. They where very slow, inhospitable, and rude. If I only wanted new linens and towels then I had to ask the front desk and make my own bed or else put aside a whole day waiting for them to come around! Most of them look at you like your a screaming chiled left unattended and they couldn't be bothered to deal with you. I do not pay to feel insulted by the cleaning staff! I don't understand where they could have gone wrong when hiring employees, the friendliness of the lobby personnel makes me want to come back but the coldness of the housekeepers make me only want to stay one night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about your stay, and I assure you that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff for follow up and corrective action. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I am a local resident and often have spend time with my husband as a romantic getaway and I love the staff the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and we love the comfortable beds!! It is home away from home Love it!! Tamla Terry

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamlaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for the great review, this makes all us very happy. We love to impress our guests with all our wonderful amenities and service. See you next time.
Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 83 in Augusta
206 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 83 in Augusta
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Property: Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing