We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Clean affordable rooms, good breakfast, great service. Brittney checked me in and was very kind and considerate . Housekeeping did great. Overall great stay, and will definitely return. Lobby is very nice. They have wifi and a computer in the lobby

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your experience with us through tripAdvisor .we look forward to your return soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

it was an amazing stay and it has become one of my favorite hotels in Augusta for sure . definitely will recommend to anyone visiting that side of town. excellent hospitality and superb customer service . the staff was courteous, pleasant and very helpful. Deepika was extremely pleasant and very professional . she manged my queries perfectly well and had such a pleasing personality. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay . We are so pleased that we exceeded you expectation.we look forward to continued visits from you and being your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Augusta, Ga. The prices are reasonable. The customer services is always the best. The front desk clerks are always friendly especially Deepika. There is always a smile on her face which makes me feel welcome to stay and come back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pakeisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

During my visit to Augusta, I experienced the best customer service from Rasheeda, the young lady at the front desk. Ms. Rasheeda was very pleasant and funny. She was a tremendous help to us. Its customer service like she rendered that would make me continue to pick Quality Inn for my accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your comment I'm pleased to hear our tem provided a positive service experience.Rasheeda is wonderful and I'm so glad her level of service enchanced your experince with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed multiple nights over a month in different rooms due to close proximity to University hospital. rooms were in desperate need of repair. Paint chipping, loose fixtures, mold on ceiling in bathroom, poor cable tv service, poor mattresses, carpet stained. Housekeeping was also poor. One room had wet dirty washcloth on floor, no toilet paper, no coffee or cups. Refrigerator was dirty in more than one room, missing towels and stained bedsheets. desk staff were inconsistent. Rate was doubled when tried to extend stay. The good is... very fast free wireless, initial good rate, very close to hospital. Bottom line is I would stay elsewhere if did not need to be close to hospital.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne R, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thanks you for the review and telling us of things that we need to work on. I hope that you decide to give us another chance to show you the Quality service that we try to get all of our guest.
Thanks
Daphne R.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Apon arrival the outside was very nice, and clean. Britney checked us in it was very fast and she was very friendly. We did have one problem the next day we had no clean towels ebone quickly got us some. Everyone was extremly friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,We are glad you've enjoyed your stay .We will make sure we pass along your compliments to britney and ebony .We look forward to seeing you again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in town for the Ironman race. Normal rate here is around $80 per night but we paid $286. I understand raising the rate for an event but this was ridiculous. The room was as expected for a lower end Quality Inn. Reasonably clean. Room was advertised as having two queen beds but the room had two double beds. And the room had no towels in it. When we called the front desk we were told to come to the front desk to get some towels. Same thing happened on our second day there..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizs226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
668 reviews
4 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 86 in Augusta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £34 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing