We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We decided to stay in Augusta due to an early morning MRI appointment at MCG and it was a lot easier to stay in a hotel rather than drive 3 hours in the dark and early morning. I was so surprised at how nice the staff was and accommodated us with no problem. It was a really great value and a really comfortable room. We have another appointment coming up and I will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmelissasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Thank you for writing your positive review on your stay at Quality Inn. I am pleased to hear you found us to be accomdating .We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

We use choice hotels for their reward systems but usually stay at their Comfort Suite/Inn line. I needed an early morning surgery at MCG and we decided to stay in town so we wouldn't have to get up at 0400 hrs and dive in from Conyers, GA.

We arrived the evening before and were treated very nicely by the front desk staff. the rooms were neat and clean and even though the hotel was on a busy street it was pretty quiet. my wife enjoyed the breakfast...I wasn't allowed to eat.

Although this wasn't a "fun" trip this Quality Inn, seems to be a quality place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at Quality Inn . We are pleased you had a great stay . We look forward to seeing you on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

stay away room reeked of smoke and vomit? no towels no washcloths lock glued to door
no lights in parking lot we checked in went to dinner/movie came back to find condition of room.
no staff so we moved to holiday inn express on stevens creek rd in augusta thank ful that we could find one never again wiil I stay in another hotel like this. I thought Quality Inn was a major chain and would be a safe bet. WRONG!!
Unfortunately you cannot adequately describe the stink in the room

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Let me apologize for the poor servic that you experienced. We always want our guest to enjoy the hotel and be welcomed but i aplogize your experience was less than inspired. Hope you give us another chance to serve you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our stay at the Quality Inn was for a medical procdure. My wife and I spent 3 nights. The house keeping staff was great as were the entire staff we came in contact. All personnel were friendly and helpful when askng for directions. Wife and I are going to plan a visit to Augusta for just sight seeing and plan on choosing this Hotel again. It was convenient to the medical center and was a quiet and enjoyable stay. Thank you again to the entire staff. Would recomend to any friends or family planning a stay in Augusta to stay at this Quality Inn.
Jim S

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Quality Inn. we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Worst stay of my life.juna the morning manager would not allow my grandmother to take food from the breakfast bar back to the room for my disabled grandfather.she was very rude and would not listen.also a lot of drugs in the area..be careful.room was not cleaned properly.found a beer cap in my grandmothers room the second day..she don't drink alcohol.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless a dire emergency.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefshn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

we appreciate you sharing your concern,i want you to know that we have taken appropriate action to address the problem that occured during your stay to prevent any future occurrence and i hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Clean affordable rooms, good breakfast, great service. Brittney checked me in and was very kind and considerate . Housekeeping did great. Overall great stay, and will definitely return. Lobby is very nice. They have wifi and a computer in the lobby

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your great comments and sharing your experience with us through tripAdvisor .we look forward to your return soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

it was an amazing stay and it has become one of my favorite hotels in Augusta for sure . definitely will recommend to anyone visiting that side of town. excellent hospitality and superb customer service . the staff was courteous, pleasant and very helpful. Deepika was extremely pleasant and very professional . she manged my queries perfectly well and had such a pleasing personality. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay . We are so pleased that we exceeded you expectation.we look forward to continued visits from you and being your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
4 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
305 reviews
8.3 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#56 of 86 in Augusta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#41 of 86 in Augusta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £32 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing