We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband had meetings at the medical center and wanted to stay close by. So we found this hotel. It is next to the medical center but also next to the Augusta housing projects. The rooms were terrible - clean enough but old and dank and smelly. The toilet paper roller was broken so the toilet paper was just lying around. I also did not feel particularly safe staying here. They keep the lobby doors locked at night and have a "walk up" window...kind of like at gas stations. If I could do it over again, I would spend a little more money and stay a little further away. Luckily we were only in the room for about 12 hours. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences encountered during your time here. We will be more than happy to discuss these issues further to ensure that they do not occur again in the future. Please feel free to give us a call at 706-722-2224, we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'm sure the manager is going to post after this how he appoligizes and it's an isolated case. I came in late one night and was met with terrible service. I can live with that. I know you get what you can to work the overnight hours. But the room, sheesh....couldn't it have been cleaned? I went back to ask about another room three minutes later and was told (after being asked before if I wanted one or two beds) that the hotel was sold out. OK, I'm in the messy room for the night.
The next morning I find out I can't get a bill because I came in too late (huh?). I ask for the manager and am told they aren't in but someone will get in touch with me. I've now called the hotel two times to leave my information and I'm still waiting on that call from the manager. I'm a Choice Diamond member and didn't even get my points as well. I'm sure dirty room, bad service, not an available bill, a joke for a breakfast, and a manager that doesn't get or won't return calls is what we all want in a hotel....right?

Room Tip: Head to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Indeed good Sir, it is my duty to apologize to you regarding your experience. It would appear that our Night Desk Clerk attempted to accomodate you in your time of need during the late night hours. In that effort, they sent you to a room that was reported to be clean by the Housekeeper assigned to that room. That housekeeper has been reprimanded for her actions. It is unacceptable and not our standard. We are currently undergoing minor renovations, and apologize for any inconvenience.

Our breakfast is a point of compliment, and I am sorry you didn't enjoy our biscuits and gravy,sausages, waffles, bagels,coffee and tea. We also have cereal and oatmeal that is here for your enjoyment.

We strive to accomodate guest when they need us, and to provide a decent experience that meets expectations. Please, by all means, give us another chance, and allow us to show you our improvements and renovations,and that we value your opinion and you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

the staff were all nice. But Jeff stand out more for us. Jeff take good care of us every time
we travel to Augusta every 2 or 3 times a month to the Medical center.
Our room is clean we are happy with the service we get. we just want to thank all
the staff and Jeff for caring about your guest who stay at your hotel.
The Washington Family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegirl1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to express such positive feedback! We are always happy to learn that our staff members are going out of their way to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here 3weeks ago and it was "alright" Stayed last nite(3.3.14) and was disappointed. No bath mat, no Kleenex , no lightbulb in a lamp that couldn't be plugged into the wall, and NO COFFEE, went to get continental breakfast ...non existent...coffee no creamer....some sliced white bread ...cereal no milk...this was at 8:00 a.m.. Also the homeless lady I experienced in the lobby at check in (9:45 p.m.) was there eating something....sitting in a wheelchair from the motel.
Morning manager's response was " sorry, I guess someone wasn't doing their job".

Stayed: March 2014
Thank karl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

I would like to take the time to humbly apologize for your experience on our property. It is our goal to strive for a better standard and we pride ourselves on perpetuating a good reputation. We were doing mild renovations during your stay and you may have experienced a room yet to be renovated.
Also, to address your concern about the elderly lady in the lobby in the wheelchair, she was a guest as well and was just having breakfast.
We would appraciate it if you would give us another chance to meet your expectations and prove our higher standard to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The internet does not work. The breakfast does not have basics,milk, eggs, and other. The story is" the trick has, not come" . The room has 3 bulbs out. Something is going on. Looks like the hotel is being sold.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank ScottWAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

I would like to humbly apologize for your experience on our property. We strive for a better standard and are saddened that you were short of that. It is our policy to provide all necessities for our guest if they notify the front desk. Toilet paper,light bulbs and other basics are available at the desk for your convenience.
Also, we would like to apologize for you missing out on our breakfast,as it is something we are often complemented on. We would like to ask that you give us another chance to prove our standard and give you a better experience. Please,try us again and we will surely satisfy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here 2 nights while here to run a half marathon. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Location has a fair amount of train noise. Great shower and functioning refrigerator, albeit in need of defrosting. Flat screen tv, clean, though worn room. Non smoking room elicited some smoke smell from time to time, particularly in bathroom. Laundry room where vending machines reside was hot and retrieved candy bar was half melted. Table and chairs in room and nice desk chair

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenson W, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you graciously for taking the time to review our property and share your positive perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

this was my first trip to states and augusta was d very first place i went.i shud say i was nervous overall and esp bout d kind of accomodation im gonna be in. but to my pleasant surpris i found this inn to be great..,the guys over d desk jeff,ebony...wer very friendly..,since it was my first time i was at their desk askin for help with almost everything and they always helped with it in watever way they could..,the room was very clean and to my surprise i found vrythin working and esp d wifi it was gud..!!! d food was typical american which i had tough time with but they had a lot of varieties so i was like trying one new one a day!!! and last but not d least their manager was very helpful ,very attentive to my requests and overall it was a completely unexpected but very pleasant stay. i wud highly recommend this place to anybody whos new to d town and lukin for a decent place at affordable price.,,GO FOR IT...!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you very much for your Fantastic Review .I am more than pleased to hear of your experience at Quality Inn Medical Center was good .Your kind words of recognition for our staff are truly appreciated .We look forward to having you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#14 of 85 in Augusta
303 reviews
8.3 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#58 of 85 in Augusta
55 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#41 of 85 in Augusta
78 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £33 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing