We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I came down to Augusta to see a friend in Ft Gordon. I booked my room here thinking it looked like a nice place to stay close to base with plenty of features. I was quite right and the staff made it all the better! They were very polite and courteous in any interaction I had with them. I was running late getting out of the room only by a few minutes but I have stayed at other places where they will call and pester me to get moving. That did not happen here and it is EXTREMELY appreciated. Some people keep different schedules and do not rise so easily. Smiles, professionalism and kindness come standard here and I could not be happier with the service I received. All around great experience and highly recommended!!

Room Tip: stayed in 2 types. both recommended
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antharris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

We just wanted to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel in Augusta. We hope that next time you are here in town you choose to stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything we can do to further accomodate you.

Thanks Again,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group, Inc Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

I had to come to Augusta for military training. I was not expecting such hospitality along with a great environment here at the Wingate. The staff made the stay very comfortable and were extremely courteous. The hotel was undergoing some renovations at the time of my stay, but I was very satisfied with the accomodations that were available to me. I really wanted to make sure that the staff was commended for my great experience. If I have anymore travel through Augusta in the future I will be sure to request staying at the Wingate. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0c0tez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

the staff was very helpful. Erica Dunn the front desk manager, Pamela Harris the breakfast attendant, the gm and I think her name is Tabitha. They all made sure me and the other soldiers of 345th CSH B. Co. had everything we needed during our stay. They were also giving us advice on where we could go for some fun.

Room Tip: The rooms are big and had everything I needed for.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgeous_bae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The entire process booking my group went very smooth. We were greeted by Erica, Which has a super personality. She went out of her way to make our entire stay great. The hotel General manager Liz Was excellent looking after all the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The 345th CSH has been treated with respect and the upmost hospitality. Any needs, or room situations were met with immediate response and resolve from the entire Wyndam Staff. The General management, Hotel Front Desk Manager Erica, along with maintenance and housekeeping have been great.

The breakfast is a real star for the property. I'm only a PFC, but if the decision is up to me, we will stay again.

Sincerely,
smith,Mary

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
Thank Ericmary28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My whole experience was superb, the associates attend to my every needs. The associates was on top of every thing from morning to night. Nothing should be improve because there were no flaws in this hotel. Erica Dunn was an excellent front desk manager, Pamela's breakfast was awesome and the GM was OUTSTANDING!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakbodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The staff was friendly upon check-in and were very helpful during our stay. The beds are ready for an update as my wife and I kind of rolled to the middle due to the sagging. While it appears that the owner is trying to spruce up the hotel, some things like the lampshades have holes and are stained. Again, considering the rate I paid, I guess I can't expect the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#28 of 84 in Augusta
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 84 in Augusta
66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area

Address: 4087 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £81 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 room 4 story interior corridor property, featuring suites, expanded breakfast, business center, internet access, meeting rooms, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool. Free parking. Four miles from Fort Gordon, located within minutes of major companies: ADP, T-Mobile, John Deere & more. Discounts for military, senior citizens, AAA, AARP, groups and corporate rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Augusta Hotel Augusta
Wingate Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing