We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Continental Breakfast area was really nice and inviting. We were running a little behind and breakfast was ending but Urina, the server, made sure that we were able to eat. Great customer service.

Room Tip: Our housekeeper, Brenda, was very accommodating. She is the housekeeper for the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sardonyx06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is located in a great location surrounded by restaurants and not too far from shopping areas or family entertainment. That's a great thing because the breakfast was the SAME everyday of our four day stay. The breakfast was so-so. We did not eat the eggs because they tasted and resembled "powdered eggs". By day three all of the usual items were out leaving day four with a skimpy plate than usual. We stayed 4th of July weekend to be near Fort Gordon. The internet worked intermittently and the rooms were nothing special. Housekeeping Supervisor came in our room for an inspection after it was clean without knocking first (Yikes!). The room was average size. The bathroom was in need of a renovation and mold removal. Keys did not work on all doors. Neighboring hotel guest were using the pool because the key access system did not work properly. I had a different picture of what our stay would be like at a hotel backed by "Wyndham". Nothing special worth mentioning to encourage anyone to patronize this establishment. Would I stay again? Probably not, it would have to be the last resort for us.

Room Tip: Not sure what rooms to choose seem likes the entire hotel is the same no matter what room you choose...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ceritha1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your honesty and we will use your review to help better our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel while on a two week business trip due to its convenient location near Fort Gordon. The hotel is located next to a gas station just off the Interstate. I had a room facing the gas station and several times the sound of trucks honking their horns woke me up at night. People also had a habit of wandering over from the gas station to hang out in the hotel parking lot and leave their beverage containers strewn about the property.
Overall the hotel was rather outdated and would benefit greatly from a remodel and some upgrades. Several things in the hotel did not work properly. The printer in the computer room was inoperable and the Wi-Fi, which was not password protected, was incredibly slow for the entire duration of my stay. Both of these issues made it had to get any work done at the hotel. My room was comfortable and everything was okay except for the TV, which got very poor reception every time it was turned on but became gradually clearer the longer it was left on. The free breakfast was decent and the fitness room was small but served it purpose okay. For a short stay this hotel may have been okay but not for an extended business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Interstate are noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travynwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We do apologize for the noise from the parking lot next door and the liter in the parking lot. We have made sure housekeeping is aware of this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall the stay was great, but I've begun to notice that I always end up being given a handicap room when I travel and use the Government rate. I don't mind staying in a handicap equipped room but in this case the shower nozzle was about 4 feet high. Also, just an observation, but why have handicap accessible rooms on the forth floor of a hotel when you can't use the elevator during a fire? I would suggest converting those rooms and only placing handicap people on the bottom floor. Again, just an observation. Regardless, the stay was good and I would stay at this hotel in the future. The bed slept as good or better than any 5 star hotel I've stayed in which is well worth having to deal with a 4 foot shower nozzle. ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoy our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#28 of 84 in Augusta
166 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
200 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area

Address: 4087 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 room 4 story interior corridor property, featuring suites, expanded breakfast, business center, internet access, meeting rooms, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool. Free parking. Four miles from Fort Gordon, located within minutes of major companies: ADP, T-Mobile, John Deere & more. Discounts for military, senior citizens, AAA, AARP, groups and corporate rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, IHG, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Augusta Hotel Augusta
Wingate Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing