We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor breakfast but great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J.d. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

First I would like to say thank you to every staff member from housekeeping on up to the owner for going out of their way to help me in many ways. I stayed in 2 different rooms which were both very clean. The hotel is 7 minites away from Fort Gordon, on a pocket off of the main road so it was nice and quiet. Not very far from main shopping centers and restaraunts. The hdtvs and staff kept me in great company. Now for my personal experience: I was hard pressed to find any room available in neighboring hotels due to an influx of Crew workers in town making repairs after a damaging ice storm. Also the masters golf tournament has rooms booked out well in advance. This was the only hotel out of the 5 neighboring that went out of their way to pull strings to make room for me during this booming time of business. They made me feel at home, keeping me company during my week long stay, providing excellent advice, service and assistance. Never have i had a group of people care about me in such an honest way. Twice i had left items in my room after my time and on both occassions the items were waiting for me in their lost and found. Breakfast was always readily available and on time. Even though i was staying alone i didnt even notice with the kind hearts of so many staff surrounding me with warm conversation and words of encouragement. Marika, patrick, gina, rich, and harry i give you all my most sincere thanks and appreciation for your services and open arms. I couldnt have ever gotten set up here with my wife in augusta without you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earl-laser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We really apreciated all of your comments and nothing is more satisfying and knowing our customer service is leaving such a big impact on our guests.

It was our pleasure to serve you and knowing we took care of all your your needs. I will definitely inform every staff member of your review.

Please come and see us again whenever your travels allow you to stop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had the privilege of spending 8 and half days in a suite at Ramada Augusta. It was a blessing we are still talking about. This is an older hotel - convenient to everywhere location, super clean, quiet with a welcoming and experienced staff. The Manager and his employees were extremely friendly and professional. Everyone was helpful and smiling even though personally they possibly were without power also. We are telling everyone how wonderful our stay was while at this hotel when telling our "ice storm story of 2014"! We would highly recommend this hotel to ANYONE. Completely safe - quiet - clean - friendly staff and Manager. PLUS they did not price gouge. Thank you - thank you - thank you. We have your number in our phone as we choose your hotel over purchasing generators for the next power outage! See you then..............

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom floor at the end of the hotel - LOVED IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure for us to serve you.
We are all looking forward to see you again in the future. But hopefully under better circumstances.

Yes...everyone will remember the icestorm of 2014.

Sincerely,

The Ramada Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here because it was convenient to the areaa that I was visiting, the Ramada name, and price for the room. The lady at the desk was pleasant enough. However, once I got to the room, I noticed that there were ROACHES EVERYWHERE. I went to ask for a refund and was told that I would have to wait until morning for that, but she would upgrade me to the suite. I took the upgrade and immediately checked for roaches again. There were no roaches, but the room was not exactly sanitary, either. There was food crumbs all in the cabinets and the refrigerator was filth. Being tired and having a kid with me that was tired, we decided to just stay there the night...I wish we would have just left. After taking my morning shower, I noticed PUBIC HAIR in the towel...enough pubic hair to make a small wig...IN THE TOWEL...like, woven into it.

This place is disgusting. I have no idea how they are open and using the Ramada name.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your stay at our property. We apologize deeply that you did not have a good experience during your stay and the issues you encountered have been addressed by the staff as strive to improve to accommodate all our guests needs and wants. Again, our sincerest apologies and hope that you will give the opportunity to show you that you can have a pleasant stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was in a nice quite area, off the beaten path. however, nothing close by. So there is no foot traffic, which I liked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, General Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.

I'm glad to hear that you liked our hotel. Unfortunately there are not very many restaurants in walking distance. One exit from the hotel, only 10min. away you will find many Dining Establishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
4.8 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Affordable Suites Augusta
Affordable Suites Augusta
#20 of 86 in Augusta
102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#42 of 86 in Augusta
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon

Address: 2154 Gordon Hwy, I-520/Exit 3A Bobby Jones Exp, Augusta, GA 30909-4473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £38 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Augusta Fort Gordon Area Hotel Augusta
Ramada Augusta
Augusta Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing