We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great price, friendly staff”
Review of Motel 6 Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Augusta
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room, great price, friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Needed a last minute room, went here because of the low rate, and the pictures of the remodeled rooms looked nice, after checking in, was very pleased with the appearance and cleanliness of room . Anything I needed the front desk staff was very accommodating. Won't hesitate to stay here again !

Room Tip: Third floor is the quietest .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    6
    10
    18
See reviews for
17
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Its a place for all the drug dealers young girls sleeping with guest from money or drugs.even come up to me asking for pain killers and money. The cops needs to key an eye out on this location. Bugs nasty linens. If you walk out and speak to anyone they start asking for money. Just a bad place to be if you dont want your stuff stolen or bums asking for money to get there fix. Then this isnt the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie-sam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stopped here to crash on my way to see family over the holidays. The staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. I got a really great rate. The location was great right off of I-20, The room was really neat. It had wood floors platform bed and flatscreen tv.. The room was also very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our way back through.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This place was horrible. I had personal items come up missing from my room. Who steals stuff like that. The police were even there because someone stole the tvs out of numerous rooms. The room was disgusting, the beds feel like your sleeping on a piece of plywood, and the staff was very rude! There were no towels and when I finally did get some they were all stained up. I do understand this is not a Hilton however this is unacceptable. The best part of my stay was when I checked out!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were having renovations done on our home and needed a hotel for about 4 days. We found this one it had a great rate around $40 per night. I have read some of these other reviews and these people must be expecting a Hilton or Marriott room for $40, lol. This motel was great! The staff went above and beyond and was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very modern not a lot of amenities but it was exactly as advertised. Everything listed on the website was in the room. Our room was very clean and had a nice flat screen tv with hdmi and inputs for our laptop and xbox. We really liked the wood flooring so much better than the normal carpeted hotel rooms that you never no what's in. Best Motel 6 we have ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLETON
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The clerk treated us like we interrupted her at 430 in the afternoon, barely looked at us, let alone spoke. The rooms were cold and appeared to have wallpaper on the floor instead of carpet. The bed looked and felt like a cot. Only 2 pillows on a queen size bed. Housekeeping started vacuuming the room above us at 8 am and it sounded like a leaf blower. Didn't sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appling
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here for four days for a business trip in an attempt to save money. Place looked decent and newly renovated on website. People seem to live here on a weekly basis. Front desk staff always changed. Had to have key card reprogrammed each day. Even though non smoking rooms are offered, you can still smell neighboring rooms smoke. Bathrooms are gross. Last night of stay consisted of what seemed like teenagers in the neighboring room with blaring music and running hallways.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUGreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#51 of 83 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 83 in Augusta
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 83 in Augusta
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 83 in Augusta
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#21 of 83 in Augusta
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Augusta

Property: Motel 6 Augusta
Address: 201 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2025 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Augusta is centrally located to most of what the CSRA has to offer. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, Interior and exterior corridors, and the friendliest staff around! Come take a look at our newly renovated rooms! 32" flat screen TVs, modern decor, wood effect flooring, stylish platform beds, granite countertops and free Wi-Fi. All at the lowest price of any national chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta
Super Eight Augusta
Augusta Super 8
Augusta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing