We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Six Flags”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a clean, no frills hotel that is perfect for anyone going to Six Flags. The rooms were large and the beds were reasonably comfortable. (Of course, the room may have just seemed large because the beds were only doubles and not queens.) It's only 2 floors, but there is no elevator. We had a refrigerator & microwave in our room, so since we were so close to Six Flags, we came back to our room midday to eat lunch which saved us a lot of money. The staff was polite and helpful whenever we needed anything. The free breakfast was somewhat disappointing: 2 cereals, packaged honey buns, bread/toast, waffle maker, coffee, juice, and milk. But overall we were pleased with our stay and would stay there again if going to SF.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doriebrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good price, close distance. Bad smell & limited offerings.

I spend a lot of time in Austell visiting my favourite Six Flags park. The Econo Lodge is quite close- about a five minute walk from the front door to the main entry gate at the park. The staff was beyond friendly and very helpful with accommodating my needs, particularly that I cannot use stairs (I've got paralyzed legs). When I'd arrived at the property, the manager on duty noted that my room was on the second floor, and apologized that they did not have my room ready when I checked in. A room was quickly made and cleaned for my needs in about 20 minutes, which I cannot complain about.

The breakfast treats being offered were not quite what I was expecting. Variety was not quite there- but the hot waffles were nice. A broader selection of items (add in oatmeal, a broader selection of breads/pastries/muffins, fresh fruit) and it would be nice. The caretaker was always cleaning something- which I can appreciate- as well as refilling the limited items they did have in stock. However there were long lines for the single waffle maker, something I think my timing on contributed to.

The room was very quiet, but the interior was a bit drab and dreary. As it is an Econo Lodge, I can't fault the owners for that, but I think some personal touches would make it a better room- lighten up the decor, add more lighting & re-arrange the furniture to prevent the darkness & layout issues. And then there was the smell: The smell was knock-you-over bad- even for a smoking room. I'd say that this was normal, but it was not. It is a sign of an air conditioner filter that was not fully working and in dire need of replacement. A quick trip to get a can of lysol was in order, and it was used to help eliminate the stale smell. Overall, one did get used to it quickly- but I'd check the A/C filter quickly.

Overall for a budget motel this one did quite nicely for my needs & requirements. A few updates, some personal touches & broader offerings would be a nice plus to have. The staff were excellent overall, and went above & beyond for me.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the interstate. You will appreciate this in the early morning hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The outside of the building is a little rough, but the inside was great. Clean room and lobby, free wifi, nice front desk lady and a quite room. You can tell this hotel has an owner who cares about the place. Great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you can stand lumpy / hard beds, obvious but not agressive hooking, and tolerable uncleanliness, then this is likely the best value for west ATL.

I-20 gets you into the city easily and quickly. There's a Waffle House 5 minutes away. Six Flags is walking distance (non-guests pay $5 to park in the lot for the day).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are exposed to daylight-quality flood lights all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Not the best hotel- but its perfect, because it sits next to six flags, and free parking- the thrills here- the basic set up, microwave, frig, and a bed to rest your head, after all the fun you had at six flags. its walking distance from the park- and the gas station sits right in front of the hotel- and the highway sits in front of the gas station- what else can you ask for- everything is with a 5 minute walk or less- need i say more? it Fits Its Need because its a perfect location! nuff said!

Room Tip: keep you car parked at hotel for free- and walk to the six flags park- you will save yourself over 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrydapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We came in late Friday the 12th, left Monday the 15th, the staff are excellent, extremely friendly, they go out of their way to make you comfortable and happy. The rooms are very clean, weekend breakfast is really good, walking distance to Six Flags, the price is reasonable and they are security conscientious. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone especially families. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip a pleasant one!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaJFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The halls kinda smelled, the rooms were alright but had an odor also, in order to iron your clothes u had to ask the front desk for the iron n board which u can't detach it from the board so it's kinda hard to iron ur clothes. But it was only a block if that from the front gate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank VeroTheGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
87 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#122 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge At Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge At Six Flags

Address: 200 Lee Industrial Blvd, Austell, GA 30168-7438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range: £55 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge At Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge At Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing