We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience Ever- Keep off!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Austell/Six Flags
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I checked in to this hotel on a Thursday for 3 nights. The lady at the reception told me the total cost for 3 nights was $246.00 for 3 nights, which I later thought was a bit expensive given the condition of the rooms (ants on the wall near my bed and a dirty shower curtain). She promised to give a receipt on check-out. When I was checking out, after 3 horrible nights, there was a different lady at the front desk, who issued a receipt for $ 161.00. Upon inquiring why she was giving me a receipt for a lesser amount, she said as far as she could see in the computer, that's what I had paid, and proceeded to give me a number to call the manager on Monday (the following day). The manager promised to get back to me. He never did, and when I called back 5 days later, he seemed to have no idea what I was talking about, and rudely proceeded to tell me he has only two hands and over 100 rooms and therefore can not remember everything. It was obvious he had not investigated the matter, so after a few minutes he tells me he had "viewed the videos" and I was not overcharged. Really! When I said I was going to take action, he said I could do whatever I wanted and that he did not care!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would never go to this hotel again and really deserve a refund from our experience trying to resolve our problems which I was not allowed to do without consent from the manager to change our room, said manager nowhere in existence

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Georgeanne Mall... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cont R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the bathroom had something yellow on the walls, I had key issues & when I went to the front desk, the guy was high on something & had 2 girls hanging in the back room with him. There are no words as to how uncomfortable the bed was and when I pulled the sheet up to see what was sticking me in the back, there was a big hole in it with a broken nail clipper in it. I took pics & showed the manager. He didn't do anything.

Room Tip: Can't think of one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Six Flags Over Georgia. Thank god it was only for one night. We were located right across from the park, which was only a short distance away. The people at the front desk were courteous and checking in was a simple and efficient procedure. The rooms had a general odor to them that made me somewhat ill. Our mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. If it wasn't for sleeping pills, it probably would have taken me hours to fall asleep. The TVs were absolutely terrible, old and nasty things with staticy screens. The channel selection listed on the card next to the TV wasn't too bad... but only a few of them actually worked. Most of the channels were nothing but a blue screen and some were duplicates. The bathroom looked old and the shower head was far too powerful, but at least there was warm water. I did not go swimming, but some of my other family members did and they were reportedly unimpressed with the pool. All in all, a pretty bad experience. If you're desperate for a cheap hotel, then this is the place for you. If you want quality, look elsewhere. This hotel should only be used by the truly desperate.

Room Tip: Having a room on the bottom floor is a good option if you're not a fan of walking too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We only stayed one night and I wasn't expecting the greatest but was a lite disappointed that the bathroom still had an old bar of soap stuck to the side of the tub, we had No shower curtain and the tv reception was pretty bad. I did use my rewards for a free night, so at least I didn't pay for the room. It served its purpose for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The bathroom was not clean. Paint on the tub was coming off. The walls & shower curtain were molded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#121 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 12 in Lithia Springs
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austell/Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austell/Six Flags

Address: 7377 Six Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168-6906 (Formerly Austell Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Austell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Austell
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austell/Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The minute you check-in to the Super 8 hotel you will feel comfortable and right at home. Our Super 8 hotel in Austell is very close to some of the best points of interest in the city of Atlanta. As in Six Flags over Georgia, White Water, Coca Cola Factory and don't forget the worlds largest Aquarium where your imagination goes to play. Our 8-Point Promises makes sure that you will have all the essentials that are required to make your trip super at the Super 8 Austell. Take in all the excitement of Atlanta when you stay in the super rooms of the Super 8 Austell, Ga. Atlanta being only 6 miles away from Austell, Ga. From the comfort of your room at the Super 8, you will be able to visit the Underground Atlanta shopping district, Georgia Aquarium, and the High Museum of Arts. All the culture and attraction of Atlanta is close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Austell/Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austell / 6 Flags
Super 8 Austell / Six Flags Hotel Austell
Austell Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing