We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1,045
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$747
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$628
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waimea Plantation Cottages(Waimea)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$814
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$772
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$893
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$857
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
35
22
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
22
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsocean frontthe ground floortennis courtsthe kitchensmall beachgrounds are beautifulcoconut marketnorth shoreslava lavawasher dryerprotected arearental agentvrbounitroylanai
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family love to stay at Lae Nani condo! We actually just booked another two weeks of action for Summer 2019 ! It is such a family friendly , convenient , clean, peaceful and beautiful place to stay! Our room is in the ground floor so easy access to the beach and the pool! Love the most was a small area at the beach on the east side there is a small private beach (with protection of big rock wall )for all the little children ! We feel so safe to leave them in there without the ocean wave may wash them off shore! The condo we stayed at is super clean, with all the amenities available and AC is a plus ! Very comfortable and quiet at night! We also walked to the farmer market and the Hula dance performance
Highly recommended for family vacation!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Lae Nani is where we've be staying for the past 8 years. The location is great, security provided, beautiful grounds and literally all condos are ocean front.
Some units are more expensive than others, based on who owns or manages it. So be aware, if you choose one that's less you might not have the "perfect" ocean view or remodel/updates that the others that are more expensive.
We've found building #5 to be the quietest. We have stayed in all the buildings over the years.
This year was #424. It was one of the cheaper ones so the inside wasn't as fixed up, some updates have been done but not all. The bed was lumpy and too soft for our taste.
The lanai does have a full ocean view and when it comes to it, who stays inside?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oregontraveler477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed in #315, which was renovated in the fall of 2017. The unit is fantastic: very spacious, two bedrooms and two baths, plus a large living/dining room and nicely appointed kitchen. We found the decor very tasteful but perhaps the sheer amount of beach-y knick-knacks is a bit over the top. It feels that no money was spared with the furnishings. The two king beds are very comfortable: great mattresses and high-quality linens. There are three good Roku TVs.
The unit has a washer/dryer, which is great.
Jim, the rental agent, and Bernadette, the local manager of the unit, are both very friendly and helpful; they both responded quickly to questions.
The grounds are beautiful, very well maintained. The beach, however, is disappointing. There is just a tiny slip of sand left, and the water is pretty choppy, at least in February.
We thought the location was very convenient, as you can reach both the South and North Shores easily from there, and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank swimmer123jcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful complex. The grounds are immaculately maintained. The condo we're at is on the 3rd floor with beautiful views of the ocean. Pool is a good size and well maintained. Only problem with the pool area is there are no umbrellas for shade. Most people like the sun, but it gets pretty hot sitting there.
There are 3 BBQ's behind the pool area which is great.
The beach is great. Snorkling is good when the waves are not too high. Lately there have been some huge waves. There is a protected area enclosed by rocks for kids to swim in. Overall this is abeautiful location to vacation. Coconut market is right next door for great shopping. Kapaa is just down the road also.
We plan to return next year for a longer period.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was great to stay on the East shore, right on the ocean. Its just a few steps to the pool from this unit, and another 20' beyond the pool is the small beach. You can sit on the lanai and listen to the ocean, or watch the sunrise hit the mountains across the small bay. The condo itself is well appointed and comfortable, and using the kitchen for meals saved us a bundle. Roy and Lina were very helpful both in advance of our trip and in answering questions we had while staying there. Our unit was quiet and private, and I rarely heard much of the neighbors unless we were both outside at the same time. I will also say that it was very accessible for those with disabilities (I have close family who are in wheelchairs who we travel with, and I can say this one unit was one of the better places I've seen).
The only clear downsides for this unit for us were related to its place within the Lae Nani complex. Because we got this 1st floor unit, you couldn't really see the ocean due to the pool being in the way, even though you know its right there. Also the angle of the building and the placement of the unit meant we got much less breeze than I'm used to on Kauai. As it was a warm week on the island, the condo was pretty oppressive during the daytime. Luckily we were out and about most days, so that didn't effect us much. We ran the stand fans and ceiling fans around the clock though. I suspect a 2nd or 3rd floor unit would be better in these regards.

Room Tip: better views on higher floors, but first floor is accessible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JymmH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews