We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made for a nice honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ka'anapali Beach Club
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made for a nice honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I requested an ocean view for our honeymoon, so I was a little disappointed when we were put on the 2nd floor with no ocean in sight. But the facility itself was pretty nice. They are definitely working toward making it a 5 star resort, and it shows.
The grounds are nice and clean, and all the rooms have been renovated. They cleaned our room every day, which from what I've read they didn't used to do.
The pool is AMAZING and the hotel itself is about 10 feet from the ocean so it's a great location.

One of my only complaints was that room had a very strange smell to it, and the carpet was a little sticky all the time. It may have been because of the humidity, but I couldn't walk around the room without my feet getting dirty because of the stickiness.

Be prepared to be hanging around a lot of older couples (it's a timeshare). My husband and I were one of the very few couples under 40, but didn't bother us. :-)

Room Tip: Even if you don't get an ocean view, mountains are still pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are really pleased that you chose the Ka’anapali Beach Club for your honeymoon, and that you had a lovely time here. We will do everything we can to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, and we are sorry that it wasn’t possible to fulfil your request on this occasion. We encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we will be happy to assist however we can.

We really hope that these issues didn’t mar your stay here, and that you’ll choose to come back here in the future – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    527
    215
    65
    44
See reviews for
463
594
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 11 days, nice location, and have stayed when the hotel was Embassy Suites but sadly not worth the 300+ per night PLUS extra $$$$ they required at check in for towels, parking all called "guest fee". Because I am NOT a member of the time share owner group I was place in a second rate location called "deluxe ocean View suite". Peekaboo view of ocean. Mostly view of AC unit and parking lot. Bugged about ownership meetings by sales people ..really. Not up to the standards of the past. Just feels cheap, with empty undecorated hallways and lobbies. Our flight left at 11pm. Would not even extend our stay a few hours to accommodate our late departure Told to use public showers. I am a retired travel agent in Seattle. Save your money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robomom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our resort. Your candid comments of our performance and our property are appreciated as they are a valuable tool in determining our strengths and also areas where improvement is needed. As you can see by most of the nearly 1,000 reviews here on TripAdvisor, we usually are very successful in providing great vacation experiences for our guests. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We regret that you now you have such a negative impression of us, but we hope you reconsider and allow us another opportunity to host your next visit to our beautiful beach resort, so that we can deliver the type of vacation experience that all travelers can expect from all of us here at Ka’anapali Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We are currently in our 2nd week of our vacation, 1st time to Maui and loving every minute of it. The island is lush as well as a great even temperature. We have a scenic room on the 9th floor and typically American in its size and facilities!! Although no kettle as usual as Americans tend to have the coffee machine on 24/7!! The hotel is spotless and the staff very attentive and never tire from ensuring you have everything you need. The gym is rather small but adequate though I have heard this is to be extended shortly. The pool is fantastic with ledges to sit and read whilst cooling and a lovely water feature. LOADS of sunbeds too so no racing and hogging for one. Something going on all the time but not in your face. The only disappointment we have is that the restaurant/bar shuts at 10 PM and they start clearing up about 9 PM which makes u feel in the way and not relaxed if your last there!! Happy hour is 3 hours long!!!!

Room Tip: Though we have a scenic room it's a nice view of the volcanoe and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hells37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are so glad you are enjoying your stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club. Our resort has a prime location offering relaxation by the pool or on the beach. Our team members work diligently around the clock to provide assistance to our guests. We want to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of and have everything they need in order to create priceless memories. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for spring break with friends and two children. Great kids activities with mini golf and bowling. The pool is large which helps families separate from older adult visitors.This place is not a 5 star resort but they are working towards it. If you go in with the proper expectation you can be very happy. Kaanapali Beach Club is close to Waler's Village but you need a car to get there. Across the street is the supermarket which you can buy your groceries but I think is very expensive but everything is expensive in Maui. There is not stove in the room but I found out from doing the 90 minutes presentation that I can request a hot plate so we did and it came in handy for preparing quick meals especially breakfast. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom is very spacious with the comode in it's sepearate closet which allows for privacy. There are laundry facilities on every floor. The staff is very friendly, especially, Albana at the Conciege desk,Lady Ann from the gift shop and the front desk staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the pool and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chappie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for spring break with two kids. Great kids activities including mini golf and bowling and large pool that helps families separate from older adult visitors.
On site pizza and kids menu are reasonably priced for Maui.
Room improvements are happening and our oceanfront room worked great for four with the foldout couch. Plenty of space and large bathroom.
Only downside was ants in dishwasher and a few in cabinet. Likely from improvements and island living but could have taken action to help remedy but did not.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pos1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are glad to hear your family enjoyed our accommodations and spending spring break at the Ka’anapali Beach Club. The resort has plenty of activities to cater to guests of all ages, including hula lessons, bowling, and painting. We regret to hear about your experience with ants. Our housekeeping team has been notified and is taking necessary actions to correct the issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next spring break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my second stay at Kaanapali Beach Club. Service was good the last time I stayed there; this time it's even better. The Activity Center has waived most fees except for bowling, which is only $2 for a 10-round game. The pool area is as good as before, and the kids' pool has been improved with a slide going through a tunnel under volcanic rocks. Suite furniture has been upgraded--the quality and ambiance of the living room and bedroom are more like a luxury hotel than a condo/timeshare.

Room Tip: Ocean view and ocean front suites have great views but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed yet another stay at our resort and that your most recent visit was especially good! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here again in the future. Our aim is to keep getting better and better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place is not a 5 star resort. If you go in with the proper expectation you can be very happy. It is a LOT of space on Maui for the money and has a great location close to Kaanapali Beach and Lahaina. There are laundry facilities on every floor. The staff is very friendly. There is a nice/large pool with a simple slide, beach front access, poolside service, onsite bar and restaurant, free parking. It is clean, safe, in walking distance to groceries and coffee (Java Jazz across the street is a hoot). Basically if you are on a budget or just prefer to spend your money on other things (fancy meals out, scuba/dive trips etc) this is a very nice option. No; it is not the Grand Wailea, but I spent a whole week here for less than the cost of 2 nights cost at GW. We had a one bedroom for 4 - large bathroom (a bit oddly decorated with 2 mismatched sinks), queen fold out sofa plus we got a rollaway bed for our other child which easily fit in the large kitchen/living room area. The kids really enjoyed the staff and activities in the kid center. You cannot beat the $5 kid meal options at the pool. We did not have to fight for poolside chairs (and the cabana cost was quite reasonable too). Overall, we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLO1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maui hotels
1.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'anapali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'anapali Beach Club

Property: Ka'anapali Beach Club
Address: 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Maui
#21 Spa Hotel in Maui
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Maui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ka'anapali Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ka'anapali Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Anapali Beach Club Hotel Maui
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Ka Anapali Beach Resort
Embassy Suites Maui Hawaii
Kaanapali Beach Club Maui
Ka'Anapali Beach Club Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing