We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pink Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ka'anapali Beach Club
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
East Sparta, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Pink Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

While in Hawaii , we stay at the Ka'anapali Beach Club Resort. It is known as the Pink Palace. It is a Diamond Resort and it is absolutely beautiful. The staff is excellent and the Concierge are wonderful in helping you plan any activities that you may want to do while you are there. Want to thank Rishi for everything and her staff at the Concierge desk. The pool and Tiki bar are great , you must try the sweet sunset drink. Valet is excellent. Everyone at the resort are a lot of fun to talk to and laugh with. If you are ever wanting to buy into a Resort, the Diamond Resort is the way to go. We had a 2 bedroom room with a fold out couch (which we didn't need) kitchen and living room. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. I recommend this resort if you ever decide to go to Maui. It is definitely a 5 star resort !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceW040461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    527
    215
    65
    44
See reviews for
463
594
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family exchanged Disney points for this one-bedroom condo. The check-in was pleasant and quick. We had an 11th floor room with a fantastic view! We also enjoyed the pool, although small and often shared with a large work-out and/or practice divers. The activity center had lots to offer such as ping-pong; miniature golf; wii; xbox and large selection of games. the housekeeping team was super responsive (TP in less than 5 minutes!). The Koi pond was beautiful. The resort was close to some nice snorkeling areas.

What keeps this from being a five-star resort is little things: carpet was damp/smelled musty in room; the windows in the cool windowed elevator were often dirty; the staff in the activity center fluctuated between super nice/helpful to bored to surly; the beach wasn't really set up to do much, easily; the drinks were good but the snack food was on par with school lunches. So we enjoyed it and give it a solid 4!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfbeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We didn't get to stay here, due to Diamond Resorts being booked up and the overflow was sent next. door. The concierge desk for both hotels in located in Beach Club. The staff there was great. Martha, our gal, was personable, helpful and while being very professional, a lot of fun. We did get to see a couple of rooms and will definitely stay at the Beach Club on our next visit. We did get a free breakfast and it was great. Big selection of food and a large staff to handle the crowd on Mother's Day. The pool area is very nice and there is a sandy beach access to the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are sincerely sorry that it wasn’t possible for you to stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club on this occasion, and we regret any disruption caused to your vacation as a result of this. We’re pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, however, and that you would like to return in the future – we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Had a one bedroom with a foldout sleeper couch in the living room. The sleeper couch had a 4 inch thick mattress that was just as comfortable as the king bed in the bedroom. If you are a Diamond Resort member, would suggest going to the orientation meeting the next morning after you arrive. The concierge service will assist you there with many fun activities during your stay. Also ask them for local restaurant discounts. Was able to get free appetizers and deserts.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LLcroley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This resort is in an ideal location, close to Lahaina and Kapalua. It is an easy walk to Whalers Village with shops and restaurants to tempt you.
We arrived early (1:15 pm) and pre-checked into the hotel. We were told our room was not ready (as we expected) so i asked what room we were being assigned. The front desk clerk, Al, said our room had not yet been assigned. So, how did he know it was not ready ?? The answer is that, coincidentally, everyone sitting around waiting for a room was notified about 3:45 that their room was ready and rooms were assigned at that time. Check-in time is listed as 4 pm (our confirmation letter said "after 3pm). During a wait, the bell staff did store our luggage, and in a refrigerated area, our cold food and beverages. All the cold things were still cold.
Anyway, as other reviewers have stated, the resort is a bit dated, but not rundown. This was originally an Embassy Suites hotel (year built unknown). The rooms are, I believe, all one-bedroom units with a lanai. Our unit was large, well furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen has a large refrigerator, microwave but no stove. The bathroom is large and has a walk-in shower (shower pressure perfect), tub and 2 separate sink areas. The bedroom is large also with a very comfortable king-size bed and large closet.
The pool is quite large, lagoon shaped and there are more than ample lounge chairs, many with umbrellas to shield the sun.
The resort is adjacent to a beach, a portion of which has a very nice area for lying on the beach.
Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and helped make our stay enjoyable.
We did not eat at the resort restaurant as there are many other options very nearby.
Other than the check-in, our stay was restful and pleasant. Oh, check-out was quick and accurate. We would probably stay here again if we go to Maui.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible. There are 12 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PBRguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went here with my teenage boys. We are Diamond Resort owners and this property lived up to our expectations. If you can look past the hot flamingo pink exterior, this hotel with its open atrium has a breezy and relaxing feel. The views from the upper floors are spectacular and it is no wonder this property is often sold out. Units are spacious and have some of the largest bathrooms I have ever seen for a resort condo/ timeshare property. But the best part of our experience was the smiling, friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Every employee we encountered, from front desk staff, to the concierge, to the pool towel guy genuinely appeared to be enjoying themselves and were very accommodating. So after this glowing review, why 4 stars instead of 5? Well, there were a few negatives that can't be ignored:

Upon check in we were promised a certain room type on a particular floor. While we were being given our initial orientation at the VIP desk, apparently the front desk had given away the very room they had reserved for us to another guest. We were then given a lower floor and 1 king bed instead of 2 doubles. It worked out fine b/c the fold-out sofa has memory foam and is actually quite comfortable, but it didn't leave a great first impression. Also, kitchens are only partial kitchens and don't have ovens or stoves (something about the zoning codes).

This paled in comparison, however, to the high pressure sales pitch during the member's update. Don't get me wrong, with all the freebies and discounts they are throwing at you (and there are some sweet deals including 40% off tours and $100.00 in restaurant vouchers) I expect to be pitched at for a few hours, but after politely declining to purchase a slew of additional points for $17,000 for the 15th time I was made to feel like I had robbed the place and had ruined the lady's morning. This is sales, people, you win some- you lose some.

Anyway, all in all a very pleasant experience with great staff. The beach is gorgeous. Parking was free and easy and there are great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a higher floor. Forgo the beach view on a lower floor for the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club. We are delighted that your stay here was a generally very enjoyable one, but we are sorry to read that you had cause for complaint about some aspects of your vacation. We are concerned that the apartment you were offered by the front desk was allocated to someone else while you were speaking to the concierge team – unfortunately we are at a loss to understand how this happened, and we regret the disappointment caused to you as a result. We are also sorry to learn that your experience here was somewhat marred by your interactions with our on-site sales team. We don’t feel that high-pressure sales tactics are necessary or appropriate, and we apologize that your experiences here don’t reflect this.

We are pleased to learn that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable vacation, though, and that you are planning to return here – we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just arrived home from a great one week family end of May vacation at Kaanapali Beach Club. As Diamond Resort owners I was able to obtain two - two bedroom units to accommodate eight family members. Our newely remodeled units were on the 4th floor across the hall from one another (one ocean view & the other mountain view) at the north end of the building. The view from each of the long L shaped lani was just spectacular - sunrise to the east & sunset to the west. That portion of the building overlooking the mineature golf course was pretty quiet & we were quite happy with that. Everyone had a delightful time & looks forward to a return during whale season. A great time was had by all - ranging in age from 8 years to 75 years. What a treat!!!

Room Tip: Lovely gift shop which included some small shelf food items, beverages, ice cream treats, beer &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KATHLEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are delighted that your family had a great vacation at the Ka’anapali Beach Club, and that the resort had something to suit all of your party! We hope you will consider us for future visits to Maui, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maui hotels
1.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'anapali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'anapali Beach Club

Property: Ka'anapali Beach Club
Address: 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Maui
#21 Spa Hotel in Maui
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Maui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ka'anapali Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ka'anapali Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Anapali Beach Club Hotel Maui
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Ka Anapali Beach Resort
Embassy Suites Maui Hawaii
Kaanapali Beach Club Maui
Ka'Anapali Beach Club Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing