We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PINK Paradise June 14-21”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ka'anapali Beach Club
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“PINK Paradise June 14-21”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One previous writer wrote PINK PARADISE, and I agree! The hotel is Pink and it is Paradise. We stayed at the Kaanapali Beach Club because we purchased a Diamond Sampler Package. Although we do not agree with the Marketing skills of Diamond, the Kaanapali Beach Club was above and beyond our expectations. We were in an Ocean View Corner room with 3 sliding doors and a wrap around balcony! WE could not have asked for more. The room was BIG, the bathroom was HUGE and the bed was SOOFT and comfortable. My husband and I slept soo peacefully! Our room was not a renovated room, but it was clean and very cozy. We have no complaints at all about our room, the staff, or housekeeping. WE LOVED OUR STAY!

The only problem we had was with the presentation tour and the HARD sell to buy into Diamond. Well, Diamond....this was our 3rd presentation tour we were FORCED to sit thru because of the Sample Package we purchased and we would NEVER buy into ANY Diamond resort because of the RUDE, distasteful presenters you have trying to sell your timeshare.

Each time we said, NO, we are not interested in purchasing today, we were then treated like we just killed their first born. The sales rep became rude, standoffish, and just plain RUDE. HINT to Diamond......a way to sell when someone says No not today, is to treat them with respect and dignity. This is the 3rd time (and the last) that we will be treated poorly by a Diamond Rep.

Hotel GREAT (two thumbs up).......Diamond Reps.....POOR (two thumbs down)

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View room, you may not get a full on Ocean View, but it's well worth it. DO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank temkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    536
    218
    65
    44
See reviews for
473
609
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elberfeld, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is an older hotel and is in need of updating in the wing we were in. They said they upgraded us but it went from a garden view room to a garden view room so I think that was just a ploy. Maybe the rooms with oceanview were nicer. Air conditioning in that wing was mostly non existant. No controls in the room and the front desk just advised to keep the patio door closed or the air conditioner couldn't keep up.

Room Tip: Was not impressed with the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mokena
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week stay and just loved this resort. I read many reviews before selecting this resort and did not find any of the negative experiences previously written. We traded our Mexico timeshare. I guess the secret is to be kind and friendly to the front desk…they could not have been more accommodating. I asked for a newer renovated, higher floor with an ocean view and got it. We were on the 11 th floor with a spectacular view of the pool and ocean with a huge patio with access in the living room and bedroom. The suite was immaculate, spacious and had everything we needed. The bed was absolutely amazing !!! Yes, they don't provide a stove, but the electric fry pan, microwave and barbecue grills were more then sufficient. We had two huge flat screens, an enormous bathroom with a crazy amount of towels and products including body gel, moisturizer, shampoo, conditioner, along with bar soaps.

We found the negative comments about the resort color being this awful pink laughable. Well, it used to be an Embassy suites 15 some years ago and it's a very "tropical feeling" soft shade…nothing obnoxious. Every staff member was amazingly friendly and accommodating in everyway from the front desk, to the waiters, towel hut staff, and housekeeping. I was floored when at lunch the next day when the fabulous front desk attendant said hello by name and asked if all was going well !!

The parking garage is immaculate along with the entire resort. Everything was pristine and I observed the staff staying on top of everything. The grounds are just gorgeous and lush with multiple waterfalls, small lagoons and coi ponds. We did not eat the breakfast or multiple specialty dinner buffets offered as we either grilled ourself or ate off grounds in the evenings. We did eat lunch and enjoyed delicious pizza, salads and sandwiches with generous serving sizes. They offered happy hour for drinks and appetizers which was very reasonable and could be in place of a meal. The prices were very competitive with the surrounding restaurants.
We did use the store across the street and a couple of the restaurants. The Jazz Cafe was very eclectic in decorations, had entertainment and we had a very delicious meal,

We were there the second week of June, I think before a lot of the kids are out of school, so the pool was never very crowded and we were able to get very comfy lounge chairs with umbrella's everyday. The umbrella's were in abundance. They have huge lush beach towels and I requested extra towel cards at check in cause I like to use two…no problem.

I would have easily given them five stars except for the beach. Sadly over the last 30-40 years many of the beaches are eroding. Waikiki is nothing like it was in the 70's. Here the beach is very narrow and the tide will wash you out later in the day. But here in Maui, you can jump in your car and find incredible beaches in every direction to enjoy…which we did. This was not a deal breaker for us at all. We have every intention of returning…it was paradise all around.

Room Tip: I have heard they are still renovating and are working down from the top. I would just sweet talk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chocchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Beach Club was a very nice place to stay. The people are great and it seems like they tried to think of everything to meet your needs. The room was very spacious and the grounds well kept.We really like going to the beach and the beach there was pretty small and the currents in that area make the water a little rough, but it is not a far walk south to get to good beach. They will be putting in a larger hot tub and larger gym soon which will be great. Breakfast was $16 each and pretty good. Build to order omeletes were the best part. The room you sit is has a great view of the water, but the little birds can get in and will help themselves to your plate if you are not looking :) There is a great supermarket across the street.

Room Tip: North and South rooms view the adjacent hotels and beaches. West view is towards the water and the E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROM82829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We appreciate your gracious recommendation. At Ka'anapali Beach Club, we strive to ensure our guests enjoy the premier resort destination experience by providing unparalleled service, and the most exciting amenities and attractions available. Thank you for your business and feedback. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sparta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

While in Hawaii , we stay at the Ka'anapali Beach Club Resort. It is known as the Pink Palace. It is a Diamond Resort and it is absolutely beautiful. The staff is excellent and the Concierge are wonderful in helping you plan any activities that you may want to do while you are there. Want to thank Rishi for everything and her staff at the Concierge desk. The pool and Tiki bar are great , you must try the sweet sunset drink. Valet is excellent. Everyone at the resort are a lot of fun to talk to and laugh with. If you are ever wanting to buy into a Resort, the Diamond Resort is the way to go. We had a 2 bedroom room with a fold out couch (which we didn't need) kitchen and living room. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. I recommend this resort if you ever decide to go to Maui. It is definitely a 5 star resort !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceW040461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family exchanged Disney points for this one-bedroom condo. The check-in was pleasant and quick. We had an 11th floor room with a fantastic view! We also enjoyed the pool, although small and often shared with a large work-out and/or practice divers. The activity center had lots to offer such as ping-pong; miniature golf; wii; xbox and large selection of games. the housekeeping team was super responsive (TP in less than 5 minutes!). The Koi pond was beautiful. The resort was close to some nice snorkeling areas.

What keeps this from being a five-star resort is little things: carpet was damp/smelled musty in room; the windows in the cool windowed elevator were often dirty; the staff in the activity center fluctuated between super nice/helpful to bored to surly; the beach wasn't really set up to do much, easily; the drinks were good but the snack food was on par with school lunches. So we enjoyed it and give it a solid 4!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfbeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We didn't get to stay here, due to Diamond Resorts being booked up and the overflow was sent next. door. The concierge desk for both hotels in located in Beach Club. The staff there was great. Martha, our gal, was personable, helpful and while being very professional, a lot of fun. We did get to see a couple of rooms and will definitely stay at the Beach Club on our next visit. We did get a free breakfast and it was great. Big selection of food and a large staff to handle the crowd on Mother's Day. The pool area is very nice and there is a sandy beach access to the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are sincerely sorry that it wasn’t possible for you to stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club on this occasion, and we regret any disruption caused to your vacation as a result of this. We’re pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, however, and that you would like to return in the future – we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maui hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.2 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,079 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'anapali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'anapali Beach Club

Property: Ka'anapali Beach Club
Address: 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761-9419
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maui
#19 Spa Hotel in Maui
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Maui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ka'anapali Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ka'anapali Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Anapali Beach Club Hotel Maui
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Ka Anapali Beach Resort
Embassy Suites Maui Hawaii
Kaanapali Beach Club Maui
Ka'Anapali Beach Club Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing