We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stop here”

Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand
Ranked #323 of 961 Restaurants in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Healthy
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“We always stop here”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great little stand to stop at on the Road to Hana. Very good smoothies. Coconut candy and fresh fruit also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,663 reviews
836 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,235 helpful votes
“Tasty crepes, yummy juices but very expensive”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a great stop on the Road to Hana. If you blink you will miss it, however there are a couple of signs just before it, so keep a lookout.
We had a chocolate crepe and a Brie crepe. Both were tasty and much needed after a hike and a swim at twin falls. We also had a ginger and a lime sugar cane juice. Food took a little while to make, which wasn't an issue as we sat and admired the view. The girl who made them and who served us was super friendly and very kind! My only issue was the price. $27 for two crepes and 2 small drinks. Slightly pricey but considering there are no other options nearby, it was money well spent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A must do for the road to Hana!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Decently priced and DELICIOUS smoothies and snacks. Must try the banana bread. There's a little lookout which I did not see if you walk below. We missed this stop on our first visit, but our second we realized this one is to not be missed again. Next year on our road to Hana drive, this will be our first stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJsquare-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies ever”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had Banana, ginger, coconut smoothie along with a banana nutella crepe. Really tasty! And a to-die-for view!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisdemersmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best banana bread EVER”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a tiny roadside fruit stand on the road to Hana. Our family passed it on the outbound leg of the trip and made a mental note to stop on the way back. Were we ever glad we did. They make homemade banana bread every morning with fresh ingredients they collect every day. It was warm and soft and the topping gets a crystalized sugar crust like a crème brulee. Not only the best banana bread I've ever eaten- one of the best things I've ever eaten period.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand also viewed

 

Been to Huelo Lookout Fruit Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing