We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was not bad, good price”
Review of RB's Black Angus Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
RB's Black Angus Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food was not bad, good price”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

When we went they had a 3 course special for $20. So we both got salad, dinner, and desert. I had chicken which was not bad and wife had flat iron steak which she said was pretty good. they also have a sushi bar if that is your thing. We will probably go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    5
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive and OK”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

An OK place to eat. Not a lot of food choices on the menu but the fish I ordered was fantastic. My husband's steak was OK. A little on the pricy side.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Delight”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We made Thanksgiving reservations here. They had a package deal. It was scrumptous. They offcer soup or salad as an appetizer. The soup was carrot ginger and was fantastic.

The only complaint I had was the stuffing had meat in it so not so friendly for non meat eaters.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, CA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I went to RB's looking forward to a pleasant dinner. What a surprise when they managed to foul up the whole evening. After we were seated in a rather uncomfortable booth, no one came to serve us. After about 10 minutes, a person showed up to take our drink order and promised that the waiter would be right by. Another 10 minutes and no one shows. So again someone else takes our order. Another 20 minutes and no food. Finally the food arrives and it is overdone. By this time we just wanted to eat and get out of there. After finishing our meal, no one came by, so we waited for a few minutes and then had to track down someone at the front to take our credit card to pay the bill. Then they informed us that the credit card machine wasn't working so I was asked to sign an old 1990's type credit slip. Needless to say, it was the worse dining experience we've had in many years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definately better than Outback”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a restaurant that was close to our hotel. The Maui onion soup and Maui onion gravy for the Loco Moco were both excellent. The food in general was good, and the brunch portions were all very large. Decor was fairly normal, but the food is definitely better than Outback. We had a good waiter and received a lot of water refills without having to ask.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RB's Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing