We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo Gooood!”
Review of Aunty Sandy's

Aunty Sandy's
Ranked #5 of 961 Restaurants in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Alpine, California
2 reviews
“Soooooo Gooood!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This banana bread was freshly baked and warm! The girls at the stand were so friendly and we felt so welcome! Just like home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    60
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Banana Bread”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This stop was an oasis from our terrible drive to Hana. The shaved ice was just ok, but the fresh cooked banana bread was the best we've had. Hana is known for their banana bread and Aunty Sandy's did not disappoint!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalPal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miinnesota
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Had the Kalua Pork sanswich”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the Kalua pig (pork) burger. It's really pulled pork. It was really good and even the bun was good. The price was reasonable, and cheap by Maui standards. Eat here if you go to Hana.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corvair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Literally the best banana bread we've ever had!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We made a detour down the Ke'anae peninsula to see the views, the lava church and get some banana bread. Without the bread the side trip was worth it. The views back up to the mountains are gorgeous and the lava church is very quaint. When you take into account the banana bread then it is an absolute must! The bread was fantastic! We also got yummy coconut ice cream. As soon as we left we wished we had bought several loaves for later. I wonder if they ship?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm Nana bread!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We drove down the Keanae peninsula to have lunch. On our way back to the Hana Hwy we stopped at Aunty Sandys for banana bread and shave ice. We enjoyed the trade winds at the out door picnic tables as we waited. The shave ice was delish! Hawaiian shave ice puts main land snow cones to shame!!!! and the tropical flavors are amazing. The banana bread was wrapped while it was still warm for us to take on the road. For a great Scooby snack you have to stop at Aunty Sandys!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillandMarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunty Sandy's also viewed

 

Been to Aunty Sandy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing