We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for family”

Farragut State Park
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Athol
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More for family”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Lots to do with people at parks. Lots of marked trails. It cost $5 day or 40 of a state park year pass, no disabled vet discount for the state parks:(

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    42
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noxon, MT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Who knew there would be a WWII Navy Museum in Idaho?”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We discovered this gem in the Farragut State Park when we drove our grandkids to the airport in Spokane and had time to kill. We spent an hour in this trip down history filled with artifacts, photographs, and housed in an actual "brig". The only cost is the $5 to get into the state park so it's essentially free when you're there for an outing and well worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coachwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cabins---Overpriced”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our Girl Scouts worked hard to earn a trip to Silverwood and we stayed at the cabins that Farragut state park. These are tiny cabins that barely hold 5 12-13 year old girls. There was a huge infestation of wasps nearby that made it almost impossible to enjoy a meal outside. Plus, there was no access to the nearby lake. That was a big bummer for the girls. There is only a nearby Port-a-potty no showers. Overall disappointing expierence.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daniela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idaho Camping”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great park. Showers at Beaver Bay were the only ones open and were questionable. Loved the campsite. Beach and lake are beautiful! Great hiking trails. Had a blast!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park! (lots of wasps)”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We loved this park, and wish we could have stayed there for more than one night. The campground was extremely well groomed and beautiful. The facilities were clean and the camp host was kind and helpful.
We also played half a round of disc golf and it was beautiful and a lot of fun, wish we could have done the other courses. You can buy discs at the camp store.
The only problem we had was very annoying wasps especially when eating, so I would definitely recommend a picnic shelter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraDanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farragut State Park also viewed

 

Been to Farragut State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing