We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time for all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverwood Theme Park

Silverwood Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Athol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in beautiful North Idaho, Silverwood Theme Park has over 65 rides, slides, shows and attractions, including four roller coasters, Boulder Beach Water Park, a steam engine train, live entertainment, restaurants, and more...
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun time for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had a great time with the girl scouts at the park for the day. Had lots of fun rides. The ice cream scoop was humongous. Lines are a bit long and the park should open earlier ( 9 am in the summer)
Need more dining options in the park

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank daniela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    347
    103
    40
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor security.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Scarywood was fun. Lots of scares and you can tell the actors enjoy what they do. Unfortunately, lots of security in the park and hardly any outside. After my girlfriend and I left I found my car had been broken into. Easily over $1000 worth of stuff was stolen. My golfclubs, stereo speaker, I pod and digital camera among a few miscellaneous items. Just a poor ending to a great weekend. Please silverwood consider staffing more security to roam the parkinglot in order to prevent future incidents like this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
232 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Disney, Universal Studios, Six Flags, Sea World etc...been to them all, the only thing they offer that Silverwood doesn't is astronomically high prices, long lines, and airfare to get there. My family of four decided to take a long weekend over Labor Day and drive to Silverwood from Central Washington. We had a blast! Going on Labor Day one might assume that the place would be crammed with people but it wasn't. We didn't have to wait in any lines for the rides at the water park or the theme park. The food was great and no higher than going out for dinner in your home town. T-shirts, sweatshirts and other novelty items were very reasonably priced. This is a great place to take the whole family and not break the bank doing it. I only wish I lived closer, I would get a season pass for the whole family. Lake Coeur D'Alene is very close by and a lovely vacation area. This is a great family vacation area.

The park is very clean and they have a lot of staff to ask questions and get any help needed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fun in the Northwest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Did a 2 day stop in the area, had a great time at both parts of the park, really enjoyed the water slides. The only complaint is they need more food choices at the water park, the lines get long quick.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JOHN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit, had a great day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We got half price tickets as its September, so that was good! We had a great day at the park, it's no Disneyland to be sure, but it was a fun day and there is something for everyone. We did all the coasters, the wooden ones were the best! Other than that it's like a nice fair. Lots for little kids too. The train ride was great, as was the magic show. I don't think it's worth full price admission, but at 25 bucks it was worth it. Like I said, it's definately no Disneyland :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Khattwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silverwood Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Silverwood Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing