We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh, the places you will go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh, the places you will go”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Read the reviews and believe what they say. We stayed in late June 2012. Great hosts, great location, great house, Great breakfasts, and sorry you missed the fresh Rhubarb! The only thing we didn't like, was the short duration of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We've stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years but never one that especially welcomes the whole family, including pets. I had read all the reviews for Cedar Mountain and didn't really believe it was as great as everyone said -- so I was a little hesitant, but the truth is that we really needed the getaway. In short -- our stay was everything I could have expected and more. The weather wasn't that great, so we just lounged around the property the first day and it was SO relaxing, yet our kids were not bored at all.

Al and Daryl are two of the kindest, gentlest, loveliest people to spend time with -- it was like hanging out with family on holiday. Absolutely comfortable. Our whole family had a great time -- our 10 year old daughter loved all the animals, which Daryl encouraged her to hold and spend time with. Our 19 year old spent a lot of time using the free wi-fi. On the days with good weather, we enjoyed the close proximity to Silverwood.

And then there were the breakfasts! For us, this was an unreservedly wonderful vacation. It had all the elements we needed... plenty of room, lots to do, relaxed environment for family. Having the added bonus of clearly shared family values with Al and Daryl made the stay that much more special.

I can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you like cool temps to sleep in (we do), stay in the Cedar and Red Barn rooms -- they're in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spent a weekend at Cedar Mountain B & B. It was so relaxing. Al and Daryl are the best host. They are friendly, caring, and very accommodating. We highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a really neat place to stay! Very nice folks and so dog-friendly -- my yellow dog, Sandy, was very welcome and had the run of the place (no rules!)..... Skip the same-ole, same-ole hotels and visit this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dogdoc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you, Dogdoc. What an honor to host you and Sandy! Blessings to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have never enjoyed a stay more, or had a better time at a B&B. Al and Daryl are two of the most interesting and nicest people I have ever met. Their farm is a fantastic place to stay for someone of any age with great accommodations. They do not intrude if you want solitude, but are there if you want or need anything. I cannot recommend them more highly. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have stayed at numerous B&B's before but something is very special about the people and this place that makes it stand out. Maybe it's the warmth of the hosts, the beautiful scenery, the quiet space, the comfortable bed or the really great breakfast. Hard to pick, really. My two girls and I stayed after a big day at Silverwood Theme Park (huge hit - tons of fun - highly recommend). I just wished we could have stayed longer. We'll go back and plan to visit the theme park too.

Room Tip: We ended up staying in Granny's Woods & Spring. You end up having your own section of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyoemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night and wish we could of stayed for more! My 1 year old and 3 year old girls loved all the animals (especially the kittens) and loved exploring the garden and barn. Rooms were very clean and incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING!! Fresh smoothie, fruit salad, apricot shortbread, eggs and ham. My girls demolished breakfast and we have made the apricot shortbread since returning home (recipe was kindly shared). Would definitely stay here again! Only 3 miles from the Silverwood Themepark.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TikkiTikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing