We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a 2 week family vacation in Glacier National Park and Idaho. Stayed 2 nights at the B & B and it was the favorite part of our vacation for our 2 teenagers. They are animal lovers, as we all are, so that is why the B & B rated so high. Also, everyone enjoyed Al & Daryl's hospitality and wonderful breakfasts.

Room Tip: All rooms in this log house are comfortable. Can accommodate any number of people in different type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We just love staying on the farm! Its so relaxing to wake up to sunshine on all those flowers at the Bunkhouse Cabin! Kids spending afternoons & evenings with all your animals. Can't forget to mention the beauty that just surrounds you here! We had a great stay again with the most wonderful hosts, The Kyles! Thank you for yet another wonderful stay on your farm & letting Nellie come roam with us! ;-}
We really want to thank you for yet another wonderful and memorable stay! We really can not express how lucky we feel to stay with you every time we come to Silverwood. You make us feel right at home! We are already talking about another trip and we will let you know when we would like to come stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our family of 6 recently spent 2 nights at Cedar Mountain Farm B&B: my parents, me and my husband, and our two kids. The stay was one of the highlights of our trip. The rooms were very spacious, well furnished, private and sparkling clean. The surrounding farm and garden was a serene background. It's only a few minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, yet a world away. Here is a review from my 10 year-old daughter who wants to go back again soon!
"Without a doubt, Cedar Mountain Farm B&B is like a family-friendly paradise for any type of person. It offered lots of things you could do, anywhere, anytime, and everyone in our family loved it. You could spend some time with mini horses, you could play with the dog or go and find a kitten. But you could also do things you've never done, like walk a goat or see a llama! Another good addition is that there's a laundry room, so there are clean clothes for us. If you like reading, there's a library for you. The hosts Daryl and Al are always willing to help or answer questions. They cook you a nice breakfast so you can start everyday with a good kick, and snacks are given each day! If you're a cook, an animal-lover, or a bookworm, then Cedar Mt. Farm is the place for you!"

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Read the reviews and believe what they say. We stayed in late June 2012. Great hosts, great location, great house, Great breakfasts, and sorry you missed the fresh Rhubarb! The only thing we didn't like, was the short duration of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We've stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years but never one that especially welcomes the whole family, including pets. I had read all the reviews for Cedar Mountain and didn't really believe it was as great as everyone said -- so I was a little hesitant, but the truth is that we really needed the getaway. In short -- our stay was everything I could have expected and more. The weather wasn't that great, so we just lounged around the property the first day and it was SO relaxing, yet our kids were not bored at all.

Al and Daryl are two of the kindest, gentlest, loveliest people to spend time with -- it was like hanging out with family on holiday. Absolutely comfortable. Our whole family had a great time -- our 10 year old daughter loved all the animals, which Daryl encouraged her to hold and spend time with. Our 19 year old spent a lot of time using the free wi-fi. On the days with good weather, we enjoyed the close proximity to Silverwood.

And then there were the breakfasts! For us, this was an unreservedly wonderful vacation. It had all the elements we needed... plenty of room, lots to do, relaxed environment for family. Having the added bonus of clearly shared family values with Al and Daryl made the stay that much more special.

I can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you like cool temps to sleep in (we do), stay in the Cedar and Red Barn rooms -- they're in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spent a weekend at Cedar Mountain B & B. It was so relaxing. Al and Daryl are the best host. They are friendly, caring, and very accommodating. We highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a really neat place to stay! Very nice folks and so dog-friendly -- my yellow dog, Sandy, was very welcome and had the run of the place (no rules!)..... Skip the same-ole, same-ole hotels and visit this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dogdoc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you, Dogdoc. What an honor to host you and Sandy! Blessings to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing