We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for A Family Trip to Silverwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend Cedar Mountain Farm for anyone planning a trip to Silverwood. We opened and closed the park on both days and were back at the farm in just a few minutes. Al and Daryl make you feel like family at their table. The food is fresh and delicious. The fruit platters and timeless recipes will fill your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the fruit smoothies in the morning and the root beer floats waiting as a late night treat after a long day at the park. We recommend the Granny Spring Rooms for a family of 4 or the Bunk House. We've made many memories at Cedar Mountain and it's a place our kids will never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanacheiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in early August. The location was perfect for us as we spent the day at Silverwood and loved the quick drive up the hill after a long day of fun in the heat. Al and Daryl , you are wonderful, caring and attentive hosts and we will recommend your place to everyone we know who is looking for a home away from home when they are in the area. Oh and the breakfast was really great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fabulous B&B! Great food, superior hosts, wonderful place to stay! There were 3 of us girls who experienced this B&B and then golfed at Twin Lakes the next day as it was close by the course. Had a fun day in Coeur d' Alene the afternoon prior to arriving at Cedar Mountain. We have decided to make this an annual event and perhaps we can talk more girls into joining us next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stumbled upon this b&b when looking for a place to stay to break up a long road trip. We are delighted to have found Cedar Mountain Farm b&b! In fact, we changed our plans so we could stay an extra night. The kids had a wonderful time roaming around the farm. Al and Darryl were warm, gracious and welcoming.

We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeflie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were a group of 5 families travelling from Vancouver to Yellowstone and back via Ceour D'Alene for a stop at Silverwood Theme Park. We had a terrific 3 night stay at Cedar Mountain Farm! Daryl and Al are wonderful hosts and this made our time there very enjoyable and relaxing. The kids absolutely loved the farm and all the animals (kittens, rabbits, ponies, rabbits, ducklings, lama, sheep, cow and more). Since we were a group of 18 we booked the entire B&B and really enjoyed cooking our own meals in the open concept kitchen and family room. The b&b is very clean and the beds and sheets are comfortable. We also relaxed in the evenings around a fire while gazing at the bright stars in the sky (we happened to see a lot of shooting stars).

Silverwood is only a few minutes away and we had an awesome day at the Theme park as well. We had a great time at Cedar Mountain Farm B&B and would recommend it highly to anyone who enjoys spending time in nature or with kids who love animals.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 2010Olympics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Al and Daryl were such wonderful hosts. The place was spotless and felt truly like I was visiting and staying with good friends. It was nice to have access to laundry to rinse suits after the waterpark and Daryl even took care of making sure things got dry overnight!

We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our boys loved the animals, particularly the kittens and rabbits, and pitched in with the home-like atmosphere of the bungalow: cooking, clean up, carrying away the trash etc. They were busy every minute and we were relaxed and happy. My expert daughter used the gas grill for one dinner, one breakfast and we even used the fire pit for s'mores! You'll never find a better family place and the Cedar Mountain Farm is a short drive down a country road from Silverwood, a treat for kids as well. We had a day at the public beach in Coueur d'Alene, too... marvelous; stocked up at the farmer's market... we could have stayed two more days! Beside all this Daryl Ann and Al are delightful hosts, sharing their beautiful home, generously and cheerfully.

Room Tip: We chose the bungalow for a party of seven plus a dog. By the time travel time came we'd dwindl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
128 reviews
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range: £103 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing