We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rossland, Canada
1 review
“Very comfortable, very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

To start off, the location of this bed and breakfast was perfect. Because It is just a few minutes down the road from Silverwood, we could go to Silverwood for the morning then come back to put our little girl down for a quick nap. We staying in Forest suite and the bed was big and comfortable. The whole place had a relaxing atmosphere. Al and Darrryl put us right at ease. Our little girl loved the animals and it was ritual while we were there to visit them all every morning and every night. One of the best parts was there was plenty of room for our little girl to run around without having to keep as close an eye on her as in the crowds of Silverwood. It was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Silverwood. The breakfasts in the morning were amazingly good (way better than the continental breakfast at any hotel!) and Al and Darryl went out of their way to be accomodating and gracious hosts. I very much recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyjean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend Cedar Mountain Farm for anyone planning a trip to Silverwood. We opened and closed the park on both days and were back at the farm in just a few minutes. Al and Daryl make you feel like family at their table. The food is fresh and delicious. The fruit platters and timeless recipes will fill your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the fruit smoothies in the morning and the root beer floats waiting as a late night treat after a long day at the park. We recommend the Granny Spring Rooms for a family of 4 or the Bunk House. We've made many memories at Cedar Mountain and it's a place our kids will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanacheiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in early August. The location was perfect for us as we spent the day at Silverwood and loved the quick drive up the hill after a long day of fun in the heat. Al and Daryl , you are wonderful, caring and attentive hosts and we will recommend your place to everyone we know who is looking for a home away from home when they are in the area. Oh and the breakfast was really great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysticmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fabulous B&B! Great food, superior hosts, wonderful place to stay! There were 3 of us girls who experienced this B&B and then golfed at Twin Lakes the next day as it was close by the course. Had a fun day in Coeur d' Alene the afternoon prior to arriving at Cedar Mountain. We have decided to make this an annual event and perhaps we can talk more girls into joining us next year

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAncouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stumbled upon this b&b when looking for a place to stay to break up a long road trip. We are delighted to have found Cedar Mountain Farm b&b! In fact, we changed our plans so we could stay an extra night. The kids had a wonderful time roaming around the farm. Al and Darryl were warm, gracious and welcoming.

We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeflie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were a group of 5 families travelling from Vancouver to Yellowstone and back via Ceour D'Alene for a stop at Silverwood Theme Park. We had a terrific 3 night stay at Cedar Mountain Farm! Daryl and Al are wonderful hosts and this made our time there very enjoyable and relaxing. The kids absolutely loved the farm and all the animals (kittens, rabbits, ponies, rabbits, ducklings, lama, sheep, cow and more). Since we were a group of 18 we booked the entire B&B and really enjoyed cooking our own meals in the open concept kitchen and family room. The b&b is very clean and the beds and sheets are comfortable. We also relaxed in the evenings around a fire while gazing at the bright stars in the sky (we happened to see a lot of shooting stars).

Silverwood is only a few minutes away and we had an awesome day at the Theme park as well. We had a great time at Cedar Mountain Farm B&B and would recommend it highly to anyone who enjoys spending time in nature or with kids who love animals.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010Olympics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Al and Daryl were such wonderful hosts. The place was spotless and felt truly like I was visiting and staying with good friends. It was nice to have access to laundry to rinse suits after the waterpark and Daryl even took care of making sure things got dry overnight!

We highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
17.4 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing