We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
160
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalscedar mountain farmb bsilverwood theme parkwonderful hostsbaby goatsthe barnrooms were perfecttire swinglog homerepeat visitorswonderful weekendminiature horsesnorthern idahojetted tubhome away from homefresh baked cookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed three nights at Cedar Mountain Farm... and those were a ridiculously fun time. We had a Bunk bed (made our four year old very happy to go to bed!) in Spring - while us big people slept in Granny's (they closed off the whole wing of the house for us!), lots of room indoors to spread out and outdoors to roam and explore the forest or meadows, soft fuzzy farm animals for petting and playing, and wonderful meals. We have some dietary restrictions, and Daryl and Al went out of their way to make us feel like it wasn't trouble at all, while making options that were just as delicious and interesting as everyone else's food. Really enjoyed ourselves, from the great food, the chorus frogs, conversations, happy demeanor of the farm and all we met at Cedar Mountain, and great intentions. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearMountainMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

To start off, the location of this bed and breakfast was perfect. Because It is just a few minutes down the road from Silverwood, we could go to Silverwood for the morning then come back to put our little girl down for a quick nap. We staying in Forest suite and the bed was big and comfortable. The whole place had a relaxing atmosphere. Al and Darrryl put us right at ease. Our little girl loved the animals and it was ritual while we were there to visit them all every morning and every night. One of the best parts was there was plenty of room for our little girl to run around without having to keep as close an eye on her as in the crowds of Silverwood. It was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Silverwood. The breakfasts in the morning were amazingly good (way better than the continental breakfast at any hotel!) and Al and Darryl went out of their way to be accomodating and gracious hosts. I very much recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyjean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend Cedar Mountain Farm for anyone planning a trip to Silverwood. We opened and closed the park on both days and were back at the farm in just a few minutes. Al and Daryl make you feel like family at their table. The food is fresh and delicious. The fruit platters and timeless recipes will fill your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the fruit smoothies in the morning and the root beer floats waiting as a late night treat after a long day at the park. We recommend the Granny Spring Rooms for a family of 4 or the Bunk House. We've made many memories at Cedar Mountain and it's a place our kids will never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanacheiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in early August. The location was perfect for us as we spent the day at Silverwood and loved the quick drive up the hill after a long day of fun in the heat. Al and Daryl , you are wonderful, caring and attentive hosts and we will recommend your place to everyone we know who is looking for a home away from home when they are in the area. Oh and the breakfast was really great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fabulous B&B! Great food, superior hosts, wonderful place to stay! There were 3 of us girls who experienced this B&B and then golfed at Twin Lakes the next day as it was close by the course. Had a fun day in Coeur d' Alene the afternoon prior to arriving at Cedar Mountain. We have decided to make this an annual event and perhaps we can talk more girls into joining us next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews