We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality beyond imaginable.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hospitality beyond imaginable.....”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There are not too many places in this world where you can walk into someone's house as a stranger and leave as a friend but when you stay at Cedar Mountain Farms B&B this is exactly the experience you will have. This was our second year of staying with Al and Darly at their beautiful farm and we couldn't wait to arrive. We were greeted with their always welcoming smiles and shown to our room which was ready, even though we arrived earlier than expected. Though most of our day was spent at Silverwood, we were all anxious to return to the farm that evening. As usual, fresh baked cookies were ready on the table which makes my 6 year old the happiest boy in the world. He stilled remembered Daryl's shortbread cookies from last year!! The breakfasts' are out of this world, 3 courses to include fruit, something freshly baked, and then eggs and sausage or bacon. What a treat. On the farm you can wander the property petting rabbits, admiring the sunflower garden, herd sheep, or simply sit on the porch and enjoy the beauty that surrounds the property. It is simply the best hidden gem out there. I cannot say enough about the level of hospitatlity and the warmth that surrounds this place. If you are looking for the most amazing, serene, and inviting place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
116
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family and I have been lucky enough to stay at Cedar mountain Farm twice. The last time we brought 2 sets of Grandparents and my niece and nephew too and everyone loved the experience. Daryl and Al are kind and accommodating and you really feel at home there. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast will be one of the highlights of your stay. If you are visiting Silverwood, Cedar Mountain Farm is just up the road, but you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The kids loved all the farm animals and went to collect eggs daily. Both times we have visited there have been baby kittens that we all loved too. Do not pass up the chance to experience this beautiful place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was looking for interesting things to do with my 11-year-old granddaughter on our adventure road trip, and Cedar Mountain Farm B&B popped up, with reviewers talking about the animals, the food, the homey atmosphere, etc. Since critters are always a highlight for us, I made arrangements to stay one night, making it a destination instead of simply a sleepover spot. Imagine my surprise when I got a personal email confirmation of our reservation - when does THAT happen? A week before we were due to arrive, here came another personal email to make sure we were still on schedule. From the start, we were made to feel like family. Daryl dropped what she was doing to show us all the critters, barns, etc., when she found out we were critter people. Al had plenty to do but seemed to be thoroughly happy answering questions and chatting with us.
Al and Daryl have managed to make the farm one of those places that's orderly and efficient yet allows for an animal or plant's individual tendencies. It's in a beautiful setting, and the gardens in early Aug. were riotous with veggies and flowers (my granddaughter was allowed to pick and eat as many raspberries as she wanted) but they weren't manicured into stiff formality. There were frozen treats for guests to help themselves and some sort of yummy baked treat toward late afternoon. Every effort was made (seemingly effortlessly) to make us comfy without hovering. Breakfast was an all-guests-around-the-table affair and was excellent for vegetarians and non. (Plus an inquiry if anyone had food allergies, etc., so their meal could be adjusted accordingly.) Lots of wonderful food, fresh and freshly cooked - with good cheer. Beds were truly comfy (stuffed animals on the twin!), the room was airy and fresh, and the bathroom was spotless, There was a library upstairs with plenty of good reading material to suit just about anyone who wanted to grab a book and sit on the porch in a rocker contemplating the scenery between chapters. And then after we said good-bye to all the critters one last time and headed out, we received a personal e-card of thanks from Daryl and Al. If you want truly comfortable accommodations, beautiful surroundings and genuinely nice hosts, make this a stop. Good for families and good for the solo traveler as well.

Room Tip: The Forest Room is roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed three nights at Cedar Mountain Farm... and those were a ridiculously fun time. We had a Bunk bed (made our four year old very happy to go to bed!) in Spring - while us big people slept in Granny's (they closed off the whole wing of the house for us!), lots of room indoors to spread out and outdoors to roam and explore the forest or meadows, soft fuzzy farm animals for petting and playing, and wonderful meals. We have some dietary restrictions, and Daryl and Al went out of their way to make us feel like it wasn't trouble at all, while making options that were just as delicious and interesting as everyone else's food. Really enjoyed ourselves, from the great food, the chorus frogs, conversations, happy demeanor of the farm and all we met at Cedar Mountain, and great intentions. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearMountainMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

To start off, the location of this bed and breakfast was perfect. Because It is just a few minutes down the road from Silverwood, we could go to Silverwood for the morning then come back to put our little girl down for a quick nap. We staying in Forest suite and the bed was big and comfortable. The whole place had a relaxing atmosphere. Al and Darrryl put us right at ease. Our little girl loved the animals and it was ritual while we were there to visit them all every morning and every night. One of the best parts was there was plenty of room for our little girl to run around without having to keep as close an eye on her as in the crowds of Silverwood. It was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Silverwood. The breakfasts in the morning were amazingly good (way better than the continental breakfast at any hotel!) and Al and Darryl went out of their way to be accomodating and gracious hosts. I very much recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyjean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend Cedar Mountain Farm for anyone planning a trip to Silverwood. We opened and closed the park on both days and were back at the farm in just a few minutes. Al and Daryl make you feel like family at their table. The food is fresh and delicious. The fruit platters and timeless recipes will fill your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the fruit smoothies in the morning and the root beer floats waiting as a late night treat after a long day at the park. We recommend the Granny Spring Rooms for a family of 4 or the Bunk House. We've made many memories at Cedar Mountain and it's a place our kids will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanacheiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in early August. The location was perfect for us as we spent the day at Silverwood and loved the quick drive up the hill after a long day of fun in the heat. Al and Daryl , you are wonderful, caring and attentive hosts and we will recommend your place to everyone we know who is looking for a home away from home when they are in the area. Oh and the breakfast was really great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysticmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
15.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
11.6 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
15.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing