We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights (at end of August) and had a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is rustic, serene and family friendly. The views are spectacular! Robin & Lew (our hosts) were very attentive to our interests and provided great guidance of the area(s.) The breakfasts were fantastic! 5 mins from Silverwood a big bonus. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn and Zsolt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Recently visited this B&B and while the grounds are attractive, the hosts (owners) and their staff are very abrasive and rude. Saw them speak harshly to a number of people, yelled (yes, yelled!) at some guests and you can tell that they bring their own issues (as a couple) into the business. I did not sleep at the property, so cannot comment, but would not recommend this facility to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for one night travelling from kamloops to Seattle. The host Lou and Robin are very nice and accomodating, and take immense pride in her dream bnb decorated in Robins professional-quilts. The breakfast was taste and hearty. The beds are good, the house is a gorgeous log cabin, the rooms open to a hall and the porch. What else can I say.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Best BandB ever. The grounds are spectacular, the rooms are great and the service is the best you could ever imagine. Don't stay anywhere else, it is that simple.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Summer and Autumn rooms. Both are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Lew and Robin at Log Spirit. We stayed in the Midnight Dream room and utilized the delightful hot tub on the deck overlooking the pine trees. Our hosts were most gracious and joined us in a friendly game of Farkle over a lovely glass of wine. The bed was large and comfortable and the setting was relaxing and romantic. We will return again!

Room Tip: We loved the Midnight Dream room due to the size and hot tub, but the view out of any of the "s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

You can't beat Log Spirit for a great place to stay. I've been a guest there for business and returned for a pleasure trip. The beds a better than home, the log cabin feels warm, and the food is better than any restaurant in the area. I've stayed at other B&Bs and I can say that Robin and Lew are best hosts I've ever had. The hot tubs in the winter under a clear sky with all those stars topped it off.

Room Tip: For couples, the second floor room with the balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Byron, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is our third time staying at the Log Spirirt B & B, and each visit we are greeted like family! Lew and Robin are gracious hosts, and accommodate your every need. Every morning you are greeted with smiles and a delcious breakfast, and the evenings are peaceful with the crackling fireplace. Look forward to future stays! Dan & Connie- Syracuse, NY

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
15.1 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
19.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
18.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast

Property: Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31328 N Tiara Ln, Athol, ID 83801-9101
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast is a magnificent log lodge, nestled in 30 secluded acres, surrounded by woods and mountains - between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, in the heart of scenic North Idaho. It's a quiet place to relax, yet close to a wide variety of year-round activities. From gourmet breakfasts you won't forget to spacious, comfortable rooms that all offer their own personalities, you'll enjoy our warm country hospitality at every turn. For vacations, getaways, weddings, anniversaries, family reunions, or any other special time, we invite you to share our spirit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Spirit Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing