We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in northern Idaho!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Missoula
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in northern Idaho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great location, close to Silverwood and Farragut State Park. The lodge is nice and well kept. We stayed in the Spring room which was clean and comfortable. Perfect size for myself and my 2 young daughters. The room was warm at night.....fans helped but there is no a/c. Robin and Lew were very accomodating hosts. Breakfast was delicious.....amazing cinnamon rolls! Worth a stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    3
    1
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved the Log Spirit B&B!!! It was easy to find and signs to the B&B were great. We stayed in the Winter room and we loved our private deck area and the view from our room was spectacular!!! Robin and Lew were wonderful hosts and breakfast was delicious. We can't say enough wonderful things about this B&B- don't hesitate to stay here!!! Very welcoming!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Each one has a private deck area and views are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights, it was quiet and the beds were comfy.

It only takes a few minutes to drive down to Silverwood, yet it seems like
you are in a cabin in the remote wilderness.

The hosts were nice, and set us up with a call ahead reservation at a great restaurant as well as printed up our Silverwood tickets ahead of time with a discount.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor is great, with a deck and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJ037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

A group of us (6) stayed overnight at Log Spirit on the way back to Seattle from Glacier National Park. The facility is very nice, well kept, and beautifully finished log home. Our hosts Robin and Lew were very accomodating. Breakfast in the morning including fresh juice, huckleberry pancakes, and bacon which was delicious.......The only caution I offer is the rooms are very comfortable for two people in the bed, but the third has to sleep on a futon/cot.

Room Tip: Rooms are great for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAndress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were in northern Idaho for the Coeur d'Alene Ironman to support our son-in-law. What a delight it was to be able to get away from that craziness in the evening at this lovely inn, run by Robin and Lew, the kind of people you always hope will be your B&B hosts. The location is in the country but not remote and has beautiful views from the wrap-around porch. The property is a miniature working farm with a small orchard, chicken coops, flower and vegetable gardens, all of which guests are invited to explore. We found the hosts to be charming and great for conversation, although they were respectful of everyone's limits. They couldn't have been more helpful with local information and suggestions; they clearly love what they do. Our room was spacious and comfortable with interior entrance and also access to that great porch. One caveat: there is no TV - that's by design and was perfectly fine with us, but others might want to know. The wonderful breakfasts prepared by Robin were a fine way to start the day; much of the fruit served is from their own property. Both Robin and Lew encourage interaction among the guests and set up the breakfast table(s) with an eye to getting people to mingle. Log Spirit is very close to Silverwood Theme Park so, unlike many B&Bs, families with children are welcomed. We found this to be a great plus, although we were traveling as a couple. Extras include a DVD viewing room and library of books, cookies and snacks always available, and comfy bathrobes. We would certainly visit this lovely place again. It is quiet, yet also full of life.

Room Tip: Room facing west have sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamerkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't begin to say how much we enjoyed ourselves here, It was my husband, my 19 year old son and myself. Not only was the food delicious the hospitality and friendliness of the owners and other quests was amazing. People often take for granted many of the little things and this weekend and spent here with no TV and for me no cell service ( my carrier sucks) really helped shed light on the little things, the chickens and the deer the trees the outdoors it was so beautiful. We will be back

Room Tip: All rooms are the same pretty much, They all outline a different season. We stayed in the summer roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aadams5778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had the best stay, weather, sleep and food. I so enjoyed daily seeing deer, turkeys, rabbits, and a multitude of birds. The landscaping, gardens and water feature were great as well as the fire pit for use in the evenings. The hot tub was a thankful addition at the end of the day and to start the day off. The food\service was top notch (better than many top restaurants). Cann't say enough!

Room Tip: I like the midnight dream suite with balcony, view, and hot tub and I think the two downstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athol
16.2 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
15.1 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast

Property: Log Spirit Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31328 N Tiara Ln, Athol, ID 83801-9101
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast is a magnificent log lodge, nestled in 30 secluded acres, surrounded by woods and mountains - between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, in the heart of scenic North Idaho. It's a quiet place to relax, yet close to a wide variety of year-round activities. From gourmet breakfasts you won't forget to spacious, comfortable rooms that all offer their own personalities, you'll enjoy our warm country hospitality at every turn. For vacations, getaways, weddings, anniversaries, family reunions, or any other special time, we invite you to share our spirit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Spirit Bed And Breakfast Idaho/Athol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing