We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff goes out of their way from the time you arrive to the time you leave. The staff make you feel welcome every time you come into the lobby and are willing to serve. The Breakfast staff is always wanting to make sure you have plenty of coffee, juice and the food is cooked the way you asked for It .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Addison
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff are all very efficient and courteous, most are very friendly. Breakfast was very good, service fast and efficient and hot food was served hot. The hotel amenities are very good and location is very conenient for by-passing the city of chicago

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this brand of hotel and they never dissapoint. Very clean, comfortable, modern, nice decor and great breakfast but the breakfast is not free. Ive travel alot for work and have had a few bad experiences in the restaurants at the hilton garden inns, so quit eating at them. I gave them a try this trip and had about the best burger i have ever had, i was so surprised. Got room service one night of appetizers and they were good and fresh as well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

They had a shuttle that took us any place within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. It was very nice and we were taken care of very well while we were there. We used the internet and the pool and hot tub and we found some great places to eat that were near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn represents a comfortably place to sleep, and it is conveniently located a short distance but without traffic noise from the I-355 Tollroad and its Army Trail exit. The room was well maintained and had all the features you would expect including good size, a comfortable bed, well maintained bathroom with a shower tub and its curved curtain which offers more space while taking a shower. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. It was disappointing that no breakfast was available until 7:00 am on Saturday morning; and there was an additional charge for it, since it wasn't included in the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DG2014605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'm a frequent business traveler, and typically favor Hilton chains. If you are familiar with HGI, then you will not be surprised as this hotel is a known commodity. All the standard HGI features are here; -Generous Sized Room + Desk
-Accessible small restaurant in the lobby open late for room service or pickup
-Good breakfast in the morning.

I reserved this hotel because we had several meetings over the course of a few days and needed a hotel West Suburban-centric that was geographically central to our meetings. Addison seemed like a perfect place.

Highway access is convenient. With no traffic, it is 15 minutes drive to ORD, 30-45 minutes to downtown, 20 minutes to Naperville, 45 minutes to midway or the south suburbs, and 30-45 minutes to the North suburbs.

What made this hotel stand out was how willing they were to support our recent changes in my travel schedule.

I made reservations through hilton.com and was originally scheduled to arrive on a Monday afternoon and stay through a Thursday. A last minute schedule change prevented my arrival until Tuesday. I called the front desk and they accommodated the change with no problems. But that wasn't all.

When I did arrive Tuesday, a colleague with me had mistakenly not booked his room. Despite the currently advertised rates (on all the major sites) and higher rates at area hotels, the HGI accommodated him there on the spot at a very, very, very competitive rate. Despite knowing that he had no options last minute, they chose to do the right thing and help us out.

The front desk also noted it was because we had been polite when asking rather than demanding or expecting. So take that to heart if you're in a jam.

With as much as I travel, I see far too many instances where business' don't accommodate or only do so for a premium price for short term gain. In this case, the hotel management was extremely helpful, and as such, has absolutely earned our company's repeat business upon our return to the area.

I am very grateful to the staff of the HGI Addison and will look forward to a future return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway, or something on the higher floors. To save the delivery...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSVNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I recently stayed at the HGI in Addison, Illinois while in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and allowed me to check in early since I had to change in to wedding attire after traveling. The hotel was clean and located right off of the interstate, yet it was not noisy. The hotel shuttle was nice as it took us down the street to Venutti's conference center, and picked us up later.

The only downside is the lady at the front desk told me we had dials on the side of our beds to adjust the comfort level of the mattress. When it was time for bed it was 2:00 in the morning and no dials could be found on either bed.

We had a wonderful breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rae46219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.6 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
3.8 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Address: 551 N Swift Rd, Addison, IL 60101-1421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing