We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn- Addison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Addison,IL. My only problem was transportation is not as readily available as one might hope. Plan to rent a car or plan for expensive cab rides. (Not Hampton Inn's fault)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and helped with directions to many local places we wanted to visit. We needed directions to the subway station into Chicago and could not figure it out looking at a map so they gave us directions on what exit from the tollway we needed to use. Also getting to a shopping mall was simple and straightforward. The hotel was clean and the complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and hot items changed each day of our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is above par. The location is super. It is close to a movie theater, shopping, and restaurants. And, bonus, it is super close to a city park with a great play area and walking/running path.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I chose this property following a night flight to Chicago and having no need to get up early. It's a good property off the I-355 tollway and next to a nice walking path and school. It's not too noisy and the room we stayed in was very comfy with excellent bath facilities. Nice breakfast, too. Staff is extremely accommodating. Lots of TV options and a nice flat-screen to boot.

Room Tip: we were next to the fitness room and pool so if you like the smell of chlorine in the morning, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was great for the price. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They have an excellent breakfast! Downtown Chicago hotels are very expensive, so this was a great place to stay. The neighborhood was quiet and very safe. There are many places to eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

5star for this class of hotel. We all know Hampton is not 5 star but rating is on hotels in this market segment. Clean room and best of all they have DirectTV with TV guide on the remote. This tosses over the top for me as I hate spending time channel surfing to find out what is on. One click on the guide and I know what is on every channel and where it is, makes my stay much better when I don't have to spend 20 minutes finding something to watch when I get to my room at 9. TV is lined up with the desk so I can finish up emails at the desk and watch tv. I only watch 2 hours of TV a day so I want it easy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we experienced and the breakfast room was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Addison

Address: 1685 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101-6707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison Hotel Addison
Hampton Inn And Suites Addison
Hampton Inn Addison
Addison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing